Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in charming coastal town

Posted Jul 21, 2014
First class hotel, with excellent in-house agency to organize excursions and the likes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean, everything you can need, even kept teenage daughter happy
Cons: Better frequency of courtesy buggy, the steps to the beach/harbour, are a killer
Location: Amazing views, short walk to the harbour, lovely choice of bars and food
Loved every minute, beautiful scenery, lovely friendly hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great hotel, however keep any eye on ur bill !!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Myself & my friend stayed in hotel Croatia 4 a wedding it was wonderful however after paying the final bill and studying it at the airport I noticed there was drinks on it that we had paid for at the bar at the time we got then and NEVER put then on the room, keep an eye on what goes on ur room has u go along
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel and good location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This was a really nice hotel, clean and well staffed which provided a comfortable and easy stay in Cavtat. The amenities were very good also, and the spa was excellent as was the pool and lounge areas. The restaurants in the hotel were also great, and very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend! Only criticism would be that the swimming pools were too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic stay at hotel croatia. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing. Pools are beautiful and poolside service exceptional. Housekeeping everyday and housekeeping staff a credit to the hotel. Alot of steep steps down to the beach but a buggy runs all day and night. Would without a doubt recommend and no hesitation to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic setting with lovely views

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The views, cliff side "beach" areas and open air poolside restaurant.
Cons: Faster internet access and lifts
Location: Cavtat is a very pretty and friendly town, restaurants all excellent. Hire a car for the day, visit Sokol Grad (fort), day trip to Montenegro.
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Loved the rugged, spectacular location and views over Cavtat and the hills beyond. Walking distance from the lovely harbour town of Cavtat but you need to be fit to climb the 125 steps back up to the hotel from the beach level. That said you can call for a golf cart to make the journey easier! Cavtat waterside restaurants and shops all very good and reasonably priced.... and .... the ice cream is lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great place for a holiday in Croatia

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The views, the pool, the breakfast, the comfortable room
Cons: More English TV channels if I'm being picky!
Location: 15 minutes from the airport, 20 minutes from the border with Montenegro, 30 minutes from Dubrovnik
A great place to stay, I'm really glad we stayed in Cavtat as it's a bit quieter, more relaxed and more beautiful than Dubrovnik, but it's only a half an hour (very scenic) bus ride from the city if you fancy going there for the day. The hotel had everything we wanted need - great views, great pool, great breakfast, comfortable rooms. 15 minutes from the airport, 20 minutes from the border with Montenegro, 30 minutes from Dubrovnik. Have already recommended Cavtat and Hotel Croatia to other people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel with fantastic views

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were so helpful
Cons: You need to be fit to stay at this hotel as there are over 130 steps down to the beach level. There is a electric golf buggy but you need to book it .
Location: Lovely restaurants and some really nice walks or boat rides
First class service from the minute we were picked up at the Airport until the moment we were dropped back to the airport. Lovely staff,who went out of their way to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymena

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A superb hotel with great staff and an excellent location. Cavtat itself is a superb location for a quiet holiday. Good choice of restaurants and walks. My only very minor complaint was the lack of pure orange juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cavan, Ireland

Lovely hotel. Real treat to spend a week there.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel Croatia is a really great hotel with great facilities a lovely choice of restaurants. Steakhouse was a real treat. Staff friendly helpful.