Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

relaxing break

Posted Sep 29, 2014
the hotel and staff were great its not the most personal type of hotel so if you like that best not for you. most things have been said already its a quaint quiet place cavtat not a lot of nightlife. i feel the hotel has a lot of wasted space that they could utilize more and have a bit more evening entertainment piano man for couple of nights fine but not every night without any other option, with the 126 steps you dont want to be going in and out of town. there was a local wedding on when we stayed and it sounded great think most of the guests wanted to join in so think room for improvement on the evening entertainment as plenty of room and space for it not to be a bother to other hotel guests that want a quiet night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Stunning location, needs an escalator to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel facilities were good and very comfortable. More of a 4 star hotel in UK terms but there is a lot there and that ia what helps push it to a 5 star. The beach is down a lot of steps and I think this should be considered if mobility is an issue. Overall we had a very comfortable and pleasing stay in this hotel and we would recommend to anyone visiting the Dubrovnik area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Large, clean hotel with good facilities

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly - all speak excellent English - and hotel very clean.
Cons: More restaurant facilities.
Location: Easy to get to from nearby airport, and close to local town. Good excursions to Dubrovnik and Montenegro and nearby islands. Fantastic clear sea.
Check in was friendly and very efficient. Hotel room was clean and well provided although needed to request more clothes hangers for the wardrobe. Lovely balcony and sea views - clearly the far best side to be on ! Hotel 'beach' is some way away down steps or a path but hotel provides a golf buggy to take you up and down if required. We were B n B basis , buffet breakfasts excellent choice, limited restaurants otherwise but the nearby town of Cavtat has dozens of places to eat. Overall very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Excellent facilities (pools, restaurants, piano bar) and fantastic and very professional staff that will exceed your expectations! The hotel's location is very picturesque with just a short walk to the village with even more restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hotel Croatia

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Advantages were lovely views, nice modern room with comfortable beds. Nice location of Cavtat. Food was ok however not five star standard.
Cons: We found the majority of staff quite unfriendly and unhelpful. Staff customer service requires attention.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants which were reasonably priced. Near to Dubrovnik and plenty of boat and island trips available.
Overall we had a nice time both good and negative points below; Good points: Lovely views Modern surroundings Good location Comfortable beds Negative points: Unfriendly unapproachable staff No entertainment in evenings No coffee/tea facilities in rooms Food not 5 star rating We are a couple in our late thirties. The majority of people there were in their 50's and 60's however if the hotel provided some entertainment it could appeal to all age groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Modern hotel in a hillside location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Modern facilities in the room and the free WIFI. The hotel pool and spa facilities were also excellent
Cons: The food at the evening meal was ok, however it could have been improved.
Location: The location was excellent, however it was very hilly and would not be suitable for elderly guests with walking difficulties. Close to airport.
Booked a sea view and it was well worth the extra monies due to the beautiful sunsets at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: You need to know there are steps to the sea. The Hotel provides golf buggy shuttle if required
Top Hotel really enjoyed our stay, the staff were excellent and the breakfast was great. Go for a sea view its worth the extra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Very good hotel in a lovely village

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Dated décor.
Location: Visit Cavtat village and go to Dubrovnik with a boat.
We chose to stay outside Dubrovnik for a number of reasons and even though the proximity of the airport was quite close, it was a good choice and during our 10 days stay we were never once bothered by planes. The hotel has very good facilities, an indoor and outdoor pool, loungers down at the improvised beach and also some lounge-chairs at the back of the hotel on the sea-side. The place is kept quite clean, although the carpets and general décor is dated in places. The towels were also a bit old and thin and the bedding was changed in our room every other day first half of our stay, but the last 4 days it wasn't changed at all. We also had heavy rain one day and I understand that the hotel can't control the electricity being cut off, but the leak in the lobby from one of light fittings is not exactly a good show for a 5 star establishment. The village is within walking distance, there is a hotel buggy that takes people up and down often, otherwise it's a hard claim over 126 steps when coming back. There are quite a few good places to eat in the village and some shops, but the Steak House in the hotel is also very good. The breakfast was adequate, freshly cooked omelettes to order, but expect a queue. The spa was the most disappointing to me, I had a massage and manicure and none of them were very good and very expensive. Overall in my opinion this hotel is more 4 star, but I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Pleasant and relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant and peaceful location, delightful staff and excellent catering.
Location: Beautiful local walks and plenty of options for wider excursions.
Nice hotel set in a beautiful town. Great location, lovely walks (although they do all tend to include steps) and plenty of good choices for food and drink. Perfect start point for visits to Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!!! Great place

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: it was a true 5 star
we where in split Hvar, dubrovnik, Brac this was by far the best hotel and staff and amenities !