Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Comfortable hotel; easy access to Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel is modern in style; clean and comfortable , with balconies in most rooms- some with sea views. Staff is friendly and helpful with questions- and front desk staff all spoke English. Included Breakfast is copious and well prepared. Access to Old Town Dubrovnik is easy and quick via #6 bus. ( it takes about 10 minutes door to door) The neighborhood, Lapad, has a small commercial strip and a small boat harbor . Though we didn't try to eat there, guidebooks indicate there are a couple of restaurants worth trying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ShaneH from Galway

Great hotel. Good breakfast and dinner.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very comfortable but is a 10 minute walk downhill to the nearest bus stop. From the bus stop its a 10 minute journey to the Oldtown where we spent most of our time. The room was spacious and had all facilities we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juan gazmuri from split croatia

juan gazmuri and family

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service great breakfast can not ask for better location beautiful neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mina McNamee from Canada

Hotel in Lapad

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night prior to boarding our cruise ship. We had a quiet room away from the road. The room was small but clean and adequate for our purposes. Front desk staff was very helpful. The hotel is a short walk to restaurants. It's a short taxi ride to the Port of Gruz. Two buses are available to go to the Old Town in Dubrovnik.
3 out of 5
by robin from TX

Disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Restaurant staff very nice !
Cons: Provide individual climate control that really works.Better TV and internet reception. Privacy divider on connecting balconies needs to be higher.
Location: Great restaurant named Ottos down the slope . Left on curve then take right when you come to a main road. It will be down on the right a short walk .
Upon entering my room I knew I made a mistake . It was hot !!! The rooms climate is controlled by management . I complained immediately, the front desk had gotten permission to adjust my AC. That lasted 1 night, although they insisted it was on. No English channels were working on TV and had to go to lobby to use Internet . Got locked in bathroom ,due to lock knob fell off. So guess what? I was stuck in a bathroom with heated floors , Needless to say I felt like I was in a sauna. Thank goodness they had an emergency string installed in the bathroom . I was rescued in about 5 minutes,but when you don't like to be hot it felt like forever. The location wasn't the best,but it wasn't the worst neither. Bus stop and market a few minutes walk. Hotel is located on a road that slopes, so either way you walk you will eventually have to walk up on an incline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Bicester, UK

Our stay at the Hotel Ivka in Dubrovnik

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly, comfortable and 'wanting to please'
Location: Near to the old city - a half hour walk - ideal for walking off the breakfast, or only a short walk to the bus station for other various destinations.
The rooms were pleasant and comfortable and the service we received absolutely made the holiday, all the staff from the main reception all the way down to the chambermaids were friendly, chatty and most helpful in making our stay a good one. The morning breakfast was varied by it's choice and quality and always gave us a great start to the day. Dubrovnik itself is one of the most delightful places that I have visited, the people, the sites and the restaurants with it's amazing fish dishes and service were first rate. Certainly worth another visit at a later date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfort at a great price

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and in a good location. The breakfast buffet is pretty great. Only downfall is that the beds were two double beds pushed together but they were still very comfortable. Reception staff very helpful and proficient English speakers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel but a little far from the old city

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Hotel Ivka is a very nice place to stay with an excellent buffet breakfast. I didn't try any other meals there. One potential drawback is the distance to the old town; about 35 minutes walk. In the end I actually didn't mind this as there are plenty of bars and restaurants and a nice beach/sea walk near to the hotel and the streets are quiet so evenings are easy to enjoy in the local neighbourhood and the old town can be visited in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kitty from Kentucky

Well priced hotel, 10 min. ride from Old Town

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel to be as pictured on website. Check-in/out were easy (although the front desk staff not the most friendly), and the small garage below the hotel with free parking is most convenient if you're travelling by car. The included breakfast was good and varied and our room was clean and comfortable and the price was right. Overall no complaints and a good place to stay unless you want to be easy walking distance to Old Town or a beach. If I'm ever in Dubrovnik again, I may go for the beach........the sea views along the coast are spectacular!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Location: About a 35 minute hilly walk from the old town. There are some restaurants and shops nearby, and beaches not too far either.
Not a bad hotel, but definately towards the 'budget' end of hotels. Booked a double but were givdn a twin with the beds pushed together. Room was fairly small with a sloping roof blocking it. No toiletries or facilities to make hot drinks in room and the bar closes at about 2230. Some staff very friendly and helpful, others less so. Breakfast provided gave us a start to the day but wasn't very good. Dinner avaioable 100kn but not worth it. Wifi in room worked well. Lots of off road parking was great. Ivka worked for us as 3 days of getting settled at the beginning of a holiday, but for us wasn't worth the money.