Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from NYorks

Simply the best.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: There was nothing we disliked...at all
Cons: Nothing.....Maintain the standards please and we will be back.
Location: Located in Lapad, its near to old Dubrovnik and you are well centred to explore the local area. However that part of Croatia has more to explore.
Without doubt in my 54 years on the planet this is without doubt the best hotel I and my partner have ever stayed at. The location is not the best in Dubrovnik but within its its walls and you are in another world. Its a small hotel with a limited number of rooms, but it is spotless quiet and with all mod cons you would expect with 5 stars (these are deserved). The pool area is private and is never crowded. The staff are attentive but not intrusive and will go that extra mile to help guide and assist. The breakfast is wonderful and having tried numerous locations in the area for evening meal, we found no where better to eat than the hotel itself. What more can I say, I would and will recommend this hotel to family friends and anyone intent on a break away from it in a wonderful hotel in a lovely country with friendly people......5 Stars Are we glad we spent 2 weeks at this hotel.....................................................................................
4 out of 5
by Rob from Scotland

Quiet hotel ideally located for visiting Dubrovnik

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The people/staff were really nice and friendly, despite the problems they did try hard
Cons: Turn down service at a reasonable time or if missed revisit the room. Breakfast orders should be written down and not memorised
Location: Taxis or bus to Dubrovnik are 10mins away The yacht club 200 yds away, great for quiet meal, drink or coffee Good rugged walks round Lapad headland
We booked a superior room but the room we were allocated (the only one available) was on the first floor which is in the attic space. As a result both of the two windows were above head height in the roof, which made the room pretty depressing. In a five star hotel you expect an evening turn down/clean up service after you have washed up and gone for dinner. Here the staff arrived anytime between 4.30 and 6.30, if we were in our room or had not been back to clean up for dinner then the room could be left until the next morning, but then again sometimes they returned, like everything in this hotel you just never knew. In truth we sussed where fresh towels etc. were stored so helped ourselves if necessary, but still for a 5* hotel it was poor. Breakfasts which are waiter served from an extensive menu were a joke; you could be asked 3 times what you wanted and still the wrong order was delivered or items missed, (it reminded us of faulty towers) in the end we gave up, and if it was not too far from our request just ate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanette from UK

Small quiet hotel three km from the old city.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Size, staff and facilities.
Cons: A staff member coming to the pool area to see if drinks or food is required.
Location: Boat trip to the Elaphite Islands. Trips to Montenegro and Bosnia. Small sandy beach nearby.
We stayed a week and could not fault the hotel in any way. Friendly and helpful staff.Excellent food in the restaurant. Good sized swimming pool. Several other good restaurants nearby in easy walking distance. Day excursions available in the area. Easy access to Dubrovnik Old City by bus or taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from Northumberland

lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Quiet position but very convenient for easily getting into the old town, good for walks around the harbour or the bay.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: 20 mins walk to the old city, 5 mins on the number 6 bus if you don't want to walk and it runs very regularly until 1am. Local ferries 10 mins walk
From the moment we arrived and were welcomed warmly by name our expectations were met. the staff and service were most helpful without being too intrusive. Spotlessly clean. Nice choice and variety at breakfast. Only criticism would be overuse of oil to cook scambled eggs or omelette but I think this is a Croatian thing. Fruit platter was always enjoyed. The turning down of the bed and chocolate on the bedside a special touch. We wanted to visit the islands on our own and not on an organised trip. Staff gave us all the information we needed where to catch the ferry on the other side of the harbour. It cost us £8 for the two of us to visit Lopud. An organised trip was going to be £60 approx.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Seattle, WA

Perfect!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Everything about this hotel was perfect! The rooms are cozy and distinct with all of the appropriate amenities, the pool is beautiful and relaxing...there is even poolside service which is unusual for a small boutique hotel. The restaurant is charming and the food is divine, offering unique menu items....the breakfasts are complete and delicious...the homemade croissants were some of the best I have ever had....most of all...the staff is very welcoming, efficient and helpful. We loved this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by suzanne from boston, ma

Not To Be Missed

Posted Oct 11, 2013
This is a small, one-of-a-kind hotel on a lovely and active harbor that is superb in every way. The guest rooms are each different and well furnished, very comfortable and large bed (not the usual European bed), and sitting area. Breakfast is served in good weather outside under a large canopy. You select from a menu, not a breakfast buffet. Dinner is offered in a small, beautiful room with a barrell-valuted ceiling and large window facing the harbor. Service and food are excellent. The hotel is located outside the Old City of Dubrovnik, accessible by a short ride in taxi or bus which stops frequently just across from the hotel. Two restaurants outstanding restaurants right in the area are: Orsan Yacht Club right on the water and Levanat on the side of a cliff right over the water from the sunset is stunning. The hotel has everything. We enjoyed sitting by the outside pool, where towels and lounge chairs are provided and never crowded, reading or writing in the journal. We had a glorious 4-night stay and hope that you will enjoy your stay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small & Exclusive Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Excellent facilities within a small and intimate hotel.
Cons: Room cleaning could have been better.
Location: Dubrovnik old city. Boat trips to local islands. Pleasant walks.
Excellent hotel with the potential for an outstanding holiday experience in a very nice city. Located in the Lapad area which gives easy access to the city transport system and the local excursion boats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicky from Esher, Surrey UK

Elegant & peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing really think they have balance just about perfect
Location: Great location- very easy to hop on buses to go to old town. Excellent boat trips to many of the stunning islands virtually outside the hotel door.
We stayed 7 nights at the Kazbek in Lapad. It was a real escape in a quiet but beautiful part of Dubrovnik. Opposite we could see the cruise liners arriving & departing on a daily basis which was an education. The hotel is small but has everything you need - all the luxuries, superb service & excellent food especially the breakfasts. The staff were a delight, discreet but so helpful when needed. It was nice being away from the hustle & bustle of the old town, which we fell in love with, but so easy to get there either by bus or cab. We would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murdo from Scotland, UK

Highly recommend.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The decor, relaxed atmosphere, small touches by staff such as complimentary snacks and water.
Cons: Leaving!
Location: We didn't explore too far but there wasn't an apparent abundance of places to go within short walking distance.
We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay here. The Hotel was nice and relaxing with impeccable cleanliness. This was a holiday but through work I stay in hotels regularly - without doubt the staff here were the friendliest I have encountered. I messed up our booking and the staff discreetly corrected it without issue or charge. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the bus station / ferry terminal and busses go from 100 yards away into the old town regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Really nice little hotel with friendly staff and a lovely relaxing atmosphere