Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: There was nothing that we disliked
Cons: The breakfast is ordered from the menu and the waiter should write it down, to avoid mistakes or omissions.
Location: 40 minutes walk to the old town, bus stop very near hotel. Scuba diving centre within walking distance. Two pebble beaches very near. Restaurants near
Since the moment we arrived to our departure everything went perfectly well. Very nice staff, comfortable room, bathroom with great shower, excellent toiletries , towels and bathrobes .television channels were poor, only news and German and French channels. Not a big problem. Bus stop to Dubrovnik very near the hotel. Good breakfast, not buffet style, but perfectly adequate. Swimming pool quite small, but you have the most beautiful blue sea with plenty of places were to swim. Very good restaurants to the left and right of the hotel. We were very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel overlooking Gruz harbour

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: We liked the setting overlooking the harbour which was away from the more touristy area of Lapad and yet close enough to walk to restaurants and bars.
Cons: The road outside is one way with fast moving traffic and sometimes not much pavement to walk on
Location: Restaurants just a minute away,lovely walks along the coast,ferries to the islands across the other side of the harbour,and a walk or bus ride to Grad
The hotel building was beautiful soft stone and the entrance was very attractive with an outdoor dining area and well tended planting. The indoor decor was dark and traditional.The staff were very good, helpful without being intrusive . Breakfast went on until 11am and the choice was good especially fresh fruit juice, fresh fruit and cooked omelets. At times the restaurant and terrace seemed empty, an the terrace bar was not staffed. The pool area in the rear garden was very attractive, although not too warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Peaceful and tranquil.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Lovely old historical building converted to a boutique like hotel. Wonderfully attentive staff. Great breakfast. Very clean.
Cons: Bar service around pool and within. Better utilisation of lovely terrace overlooking harbour.
Location: Approx. 30 min walk from Dubrovnik Old Town. Alternatively, bus outside hotel is frequent and cheap. Overlooks harbour/cruise ships
Gorgeous hotel away from the hustle of Dubrovnik Old Town. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to provide guidance regarding places to visit and logistics of getting there. Breakfast was exceptional out on the terrance (weather permitting). Lovely pool in the enclosure of the walled garden. A few nice restaurants within easy walk from hotel. Frequent bus service from outside hotel takes you to Dubrovnik Old Town (or 30 minutes walk). Hotel is perfect for a relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness, Scotland

Restful haven from Dubrovnik's tourist throng

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, comfortable, outside seating areas, convenient location
Cons: Quieter, more efficient air conditioning in the bedroom. Perhaps serve breakfast buffet-style.
Location: 15 minutes by bus from the Pile gate, easy walking distance from bars and restaurants in Lapad or Gruz, pleasant coastal path round Lapad peninsula
We've just returned from a 4-night late Summer break at this 13-room boutique hotel on the outskirts of Dubrovnik. The best things about this hotel are its privacy and tranquility - as soon as you step into the enclosed courtyard from the seafront road you are a World away from the crowd. Kazbeck is a charming modernised medieval stone building that is kept immaculate by its team of welcoming and enthusiastic staff. Rooms are spacious and well appointed (super comfy king size beds),no intrusive noise from adjacent rooms. Breakfast is served on a lovely shaded terrace and there are several quiet outdoor areas facing the Lapad bay or the pristine hotel pool (opposite sides of the building, so you can seek out sun or shade as you wish). There is a restaurant and bar, but we didn't sample those as it's so easy to walk to local restaurants in Lapad / Gruz or take the bus into the old town (tickets available from hotel reception). Reception staff were friendly, spoke excellent English and were keen to help us enjoy our visit. Minor criticisms were the limited headroom in parts of the top floor rooms - if you're especially tall, make sure you book a first-floor room - rather noisy aircon unit in the bedroom and slightly erratic service at breakfast (served at your table rather than buffet-style).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Within walking distance of city!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!! Staff very helpful and food excellent.
Location: Lots of great walks, restaurants and bars
Great location! Perfect for strolling to the city but in nice quiet, relaxing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Yet close to the bus and close enough to Old Town to walk. Arrived by car with no issues, had to ask for directions once. Parking was no issue. Check in was quick and easy. The property was introduced very well and has all amenities. Pool was awesome, food was fantastic. Service was above and beyond. Property is small and inviting, just a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jakobfrom Denmark

wonderful hotel, great quiet location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent eight days at Hotel Kazbek on our honeymoon. Service was great, the hotel's restaurant was very good (breakfast in particular!) and the hotel itself is the nicest, cleanest I've ever tried. I warmly recommend this hotel for romantic trips and quiet holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Charming room, decorated for style and comfort. Kind and thoughtful staff. Quiet and private.
Cons: Restaurant not busy in the evening meant that there was no atmosphere.
Location: Close to port. Old Dubvrovnik can be reached by walking (3 kms) or by direct bus. There are a a number of restaurants close by as well as coastal path
We had two restful days at this hotel. Small number of rooms means that it feels almost like a private home. Swimming pool accessible 24 hours and no scramble for loungers! Excellent a la carte breakfast included. Helpful staff arranged transport to our next hotel further up the coast..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom インド、デリー

おしゃれでゆったり景色も最高。

Posted Jul 9, 2014
初めてのドブロブニク、憧れの地でおしゃれで景色も最高。 朝食はよくあるブッフェスタイルでは無く一つづつオーダーして、何度でも好きな物を選ぶ事が出来て味も良かったです。 いろいろなホテルに泊まりましたが思い出に残る最高ランクのホテルです。旧市街からバスですが、苦にはならない程度。 また利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com