Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful and tranquil.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Lovely old historical building converted to a boutique like hotel. Wonderfully attentive staff. Great breakfast. Very clean.
Cons: Bar service around pool and within. Better utilisation of lovely terrace overlooking harbour.
Location: Approx. 30 min walk from Dubrovnik Old Town. Alternatively, bus outside hotel is frequent and cheap. Overlooks harbour/cruise ships
Gorgeous hotel away from the hustle of Dubrovnik Old Town. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to provide guidance regarding places to visit and logistics of getting there. Breakfast was exceptional out on the terrance (weather permitting). Lovely pool in the enclosure of the walled garden. A few nice restaurants within easy walk from hotel. Frequent bus service from outside hotel takes you to Dubrovnik Old Town (or 30 minutes walk). Hotel is perfect for a relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Inverness, Scotland

Restful haven from Dubrovnik's tourist throng

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, comfortable, outside seating areas, convenient location
Cons: Quieter, more efficient air conditioning in the bedroom. Perhaps serve breakfast buffet-style.
Location: 15 minutes by bus from the Pile gate, easy walking distance from bars and restaurants in Lapad or Gruz, pleasant coastal path round Lapad peninsula
We've just returned from a 4-night late Summer break at this 13-room boutique hotel on the outskirts of Dubrovnik. The best things about this hotel are its privacy and tranquility - as soon as you step into the enclosed courtyard from the seafront road you are a World away from the crowd. Kazbeck is a charming modernised medieval stone building that is kept immaculate by its team of welcoming and enthusiastic staff. Rooms are spacious and well appointed (super comfy king size beds),no intrusive noise from adjacent rooms. Breakfast is served on a lovely shaded terrace and there are several quiet outdoor areas facing the Lapad bay or the pristine hotel pool (opposite sides of the building, so you can seek out sun or shade as you wish). There is a restaurant and bar, but we didn't sample those as it's so easy to walk to local restaurants in Lapad / Gruz or take the bus into the old town (tickets available from hotel reception). Reception staff were friendly, spoke excellent English and were keen to help us enjoy our visit. Minor criticisms were the limited headroom in parts of the top floor rooms - if you're especially tall, make sure you book a first-floor room - rather noisy aircon unit in the bedroom and slightly erratic service at breakfast (served at your table rather than buffet-style).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Within walking distance of city!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!! Staff very helpful and food excellent.
Location: Lots of great walks, restaurants and bars
Great location! Perfect for strolling to the city but in nice quiet, relaxing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Yet close to the bus and close enough to Old Town to walk. Arrived by car with no issues, had to ask for directions once. Parking was no issue. Check in was quick and easy. The property was introduced very well and has all amenities. Pool was awesome, food was fantastic. Service was above and beyond. Property is small and inviting, just a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Charming room, decorated for style and comfort. Kind and thoughtful staff. Quiet and private.
Cons: Restaurant not busy in the evening meant that there was no atmosphere.
Location: Close to port. Old Dubvrovnik can be reached by walking (3 kms) or by direct bus. There are a a number of restaurants close by as well as coastal path
We had two restful days at this hotel. Small number of rooms means that it feels almost like a private home. Swimming pool accessible 24 hours and no scramble for loungers! Excellent a la carte breakfast included. Helpful staff arranged transport to our next hotel further up the coast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from NYorks

Simply the best.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: There was nothing we disliked...at all
Cons: Nothing.....Maintain the standards please and we will be back.
Location: Located in Lapad, its near to old Dubrovnik and you are well centred to explore the local area. However that part of Croatia has more to explore.
Without doubt in my 54 years on the planet this is without doubt the best hotel I and my partner have ever stayed at. The location is not the best in Dubrovnik but within its its walls and you are in another world. Its a small hotel with a limited number of rooms, but it is spotless quiet and with all mod cons you would expect with 5 stars (these are deserved). The pool area is private and is never crowded. The staff are attentive but not intrusive and will go that extra mile to help guide and assist. The breakfast is wonderful and having tried numerous locations in the area for evening meal, we found no where better to eat than the hotel itself. What more can I say, I would and will recommend this hotel to family friends and anyone intent on a break away from it in a wonderful hotel in a lovely country with friendly people......5 Stars Are we glad we spent 2 weeks at this hotel.....................................................................................
4 out of 5
by Rob from Scotland

Quiet hotel ideally located for visiting Dubrovnik

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The people/staff were really nice and friendly, despite the problems they did try hard
Cons: Turn down service at a reasonable time or if missed revisit the room. Breakfast orders should be written down and not memorised
Location: Taxis or bus to Dubrovnik are 10mins away The yacht club 200 yds away, great for quiet meal, drink or coffee Good rugged walks round Lapad headland
We booked a superior room but the room we were allocated (the only one available) was on the first floor which is in the attic space. As a result both of the two windows were above head height in the roof, which made the room pretty depressing. In a five star hotel you expect an evening turn down/clean up service after you have washed up and gone for dinner. Here the staff arrived anytime between 4.30 and 6.30, if we were in our room or had not been back to clean up for dinner then the room could be left until the next morning, but then again sometimes they returned, like everything in this hotel you just never knew. In truth we sussed where fresh towels etc. were stored so helped ourselves if necessary, but still for a 5* hotel it was poor. Breakfasts which are waiter served from an extensive menu were a joke; you could be asked 3 times what you wanted and still the wrong order was delivered or items missed, (it reminded us of faulty towers) in the end we gave up, and if it was not too far from our request just ate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefan Goor from Dublin

Great peaceful place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel, we went in May and although the hotel was fully booked it was extremely peaceful and not many people were in the restaurant, terrace and pool areas so it felt private and relaxing. The hotel is in great condition and in a great location, we were delighted with it. The only criticism I have (and it's a very minor criticism) is that there seemed to be some confusion when trying to pay / sign for drinks and food when in the terrace / pool area. A few times I was requested to go to reception to sign rather than bringing me a bill to sign and leave a tip which would be the norm in my experience. Tipping staff at reception felt a bit awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josh from San Francisco

Amazing hotel, great location, great service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about my stay. They treated me like a king, the hotel was gorgeous, the views were amazing, the food was incredible, the front desk was so helpful. I had to leave at 4:30 in the morning, and they packed a breakfast for me, free of charge. My stay here reminded me of the service I received when I stayed at $10,000/night suite in the Peninsula Beverly Hills, which says a lot. I recommend this hotel to anyone who can afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanette from UK

Small quiet hotel three km from the old city.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Size, staff and facilities.
Cons: A staff member coming to the pool area to see if drinks or food is required.
Location: Boat trip to the Elaphite Islands. Trips to Montenegro and Bosnia. Small sandy beach nearby.
We stayed a week and could not fault the hotel in any way. Friendly and helpful staff.Excellent food in the restaurant. Good sized swimming pool. Several other good restaurants nearby in easy walking distance. Day excursions available in the area. Easy access to Dubrovnik Old City by bus or taxi.