Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

I had a lovely stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I don't get what people moaning about I had a lovely stay and you will not find a better location (trust me I looked) staff were friendly and I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Esther from Los Angeles, CA

Mold and old

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The only thing convenient about this hotel was the location in old town Korcula, but since there is not a whole lot to do on the island that didn't help. The hotel is run down and in terrrible condition, that they charged us as much as they did for one night was a bit of a joke. The shower included a moldy shower courtain, and a clogged drain, the room was directly overlying the vents from the kitchen and smelled like cabbage, the blankets and carpet were probably as old as the hotel, and you overall felt like you needed hand sanitizer everytime that you touched anything. We stayed not a second longer than we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel has great "bones" but needs to be refurbished. It is 100 years old and the furniture is stalinist! There is no lift nor is there AC. The potential is there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hotel Korcula -Great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel Korcula = Great location- Wonderful terrace out front - Lovely staff. Pity the room we were in was dismal and very very tired looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Skerries Ireland

Hotel Location

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideally suited for visiting the wonderfull town of Korchula.It is an old hotel but location and the help of an excellent recepionist made our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Dec 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Great views. But my boyfriend and I got two twin sized beds in our room and when we asked to move we were told there were only rooms with twin sized beds in the hotel. Not sure if that's true. The whole thing was a bit dark and crumbling, but clean. The staff was pleasant when around. There was rarely someone staffing the front desk and no one could answer our tourism questions. If you really need a hotel on Korcula, it's not a terrible experience, but I'd either upgrade or find an apartment for a better deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dirty, Unfriendly, Dishonest

Posted Oct 27, 2009
First of all, let me say that when vacationing I look for basic hotels with some character if possible, but key for me is cleanliness and location. I'm not looking to be pampered. The Hotel Korcula is perfectly located and may once have been a great destination in its day. That day has long since passed. The staff was not friendly or helpful. The room I had was very basic and not clean at all. I even had to remove hair out of the shower drain in order for the water to drain properly. When I checked out the next morning to catch the 6AM ferry to Split, the desk clerk from the hotel came onto the boat and accused me of taking a beer from the minibar without paying and demanded the equivalent of $4. I told him that I had taken nothing from the minibar and in fact did not drink alcohol. Then he changed his story and said it was a water and he demanded the equivalent of $2 or he would go to the police. I wasn't willing to miss the only ferry to Split over $2, so I gave him the money and told him I would never stay at that hotel again. I would definitely NOT recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
Korcula town doesn't have an abundance of hotel accommodation. Hotel Korcula is very well-situated facing the harbour with delightful views across the water. Some guests may find the noise of ship generators troublesome at night, however. The hotel has a great period (70's) feel and we rather appreciated the fact that it hadn't been much modernised. Our room was confortable but the bathroom could have benefitted from a makeover. Breakfast is buffet-style and perfectly good and can be eaten on the outside terrace facing the harbour. The hotel has a restaurant but I question how many people use it. There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity including a fish restaurant owned by the hotel; this was very good. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Wanted it to be good but was disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
Having been forewarned about the lack of air conditioning or a lift, our initial impressions of Hotel Korcula were nevertheless very good. It's a great location if you're arriving by catamaran and has a great olde-worlde feel to it. However, the bed wasn't comfortable, it didn't have a ceiling fan, and worst, we found ants in the bread at breakfast. That alone earned the red card.