Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

I would recommend this beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel celebrates is 100 year birthday next year, and you can see why, food was excellent, breakfast varied, I cannot comment of the evening buffet as we were bed and breakfast, however we ate at two occasions in the hotel restaurant which was outside next to the pool (Small hotel, sun loungers replaced by tables and chairs in the evening) food was varied well presented and value for money. The rooms were bright and clean (not too keen on the glass bathroom door) cleaners although cleaned well were a little inconsistent sometimes you received complementary tea, coffee other days you did not, some days cleaning products left behind. Staff were attentive and polite. Beautiful building, in good location about a 40 minute walk from the old town, 10 minutes from restaurants and local shingle beach. Had a fantastic stay here have already recommended to my neighbour who is in the process of booking for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redditch UK

Nice Hotel and good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean modern comfortable Rooms ans reception area. Good location
Cons: Food quality was good without being exceptional Staff could be a little friendlier. No real entertainment appears to cater for older generation
Location: Good location for bus into Dubrovnik. Lapad bars and restaurants close by.
Very Nice Hotel in a good location. We had paid for upgraded room with Sea / Pool view. The room was very modern and spotlessly clean.I would comment that the sea / pool view was quite restricted(room no.27). The buffet breakfast was ok without being spectacular. We had dinner on two occassions the one classed as a'la carte was better then the buffet style meal even though prices were similar.Staff were very obliging but without being over friendly.We had very mixed weather during our visit (heavy thunderstorms) but i could see that it gets very busy around the pool area. Very comfortable Hotel but a little impersonal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Pagnell Bucks

Excellent hotel, service and location.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel Lapad is situated in a pretty location with a pleasant pool garden. Although the restaurant is busy it offers very goo
Very well maintained hotel with easy access via local bus (which stops close to the entrance) into the old city. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant and pool bar offers very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Lapad. Dubrovnik

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above re location. 2 local restaurants for evening meal - recommend. Nice walk along beach, otherwise need to travel to Old City
Excellent hotel within 45 mins walk or 15 mins bus journey (bus stop is right outside hotel) from Old Town Good and well equipped rooms. Excellent service from very helpful staff. Good breakfast. (B&B terms only) If being picky hotel lacks indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Great location, very attentive staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Fantastic place with great staff (particularly the bar staff). Don't usually leave reviews but was so impressed that I felt compelled to in this instance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Good Hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, Good Breakfast
Cons: We had to ask to refresh our shampoo etc, didn't think this was good enough at a 4* hotel. And was abit annoying after a long day out.
Location: Lapad is lovely, lots of really nice restaurants nearby. and lovely walks to the beaches.
Dont use the hotel transfer, it's overpirced and unreliable. Plenty of taxi's at the airport whihc are cheaper. Hotel itself is clean and breakfast is very good. Great area, woud return but would probably book an apartment to keep costs downm as Dubrovnik is very expensive and feel a bit ripped off by the price of meals and drinks, unless you do your research and find more reasonable priced places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel. Lovely staff. Pretty location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Wow - the views, the location, the food, the peacefulness and the charm.
Cons: The hotel was utterly lovely with the exception that one day there was a wedding so the sun beds were limited.
Location: The Old Town in Dubrovnik was amazing. Described by my 13 year old as being like a fairytale - so pretty. Orsan restaurant is fab and great value.
Would definitely return to the Hotel Lapad. One of the loveliest hotels I have ever stayed in. In a great location with lovely views. The staff were really polite and helpful. The food quality was amazing and really good value. Easy access to the Old Town. Cannot rate this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very lovely hotel....great view!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel Lapad met all my needs as a single traveller. The staff were curtious and helpful with maps and info. The hotel itself is very well appointed and very clean. My single room was perfect with a fabulous and stunning view of the bay. I liked the fact that it is situated outside of the old city. It is only a 7 minute bus ride to downtown and it was kind of fun to be on the city bus, immersing myself into the culture. Attention to little details was an added touch. I would recommend Hotel Lapad to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The walled area adjacent to the pool. Sun, shade, quiet...perfect! Evening dining by the pool.
Cons: Pool dining open every night!
My husband and I have just returned from Dubrovnik having spent a wonderful five days at The Lapad. We agree with all previous positive comments about the staff, facilities and ease of access to the Old Town. The Lapad now, on some evenings, deliver A La Carte dining, by the pool. We loved this and were very fortunate to have Vaska look after us. She was very knowledgeable and experienced and guided our choice of Croatian wines, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The town is approx a forty minute walk. We found the bus service perfect for us. If you pick up the bus outside the hotel it takes approx 25 minutes, however if you go out of hotel and turn right, walk for 5-10minutes, you can pick up a bus and be in town in 5 minutes. Ask at reception. Ask about the Dubrovnik Card; we bought a one day card which lasts for 24 hours. We used it over two half days as some attractions closed on Mondays. This worked really well for us and it also includes bus journeys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent staff, beautiful view of harbour

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent very friendly, kind and efficient. They made us, especially my toddler very welcome and went out of their way to accommodate.
Cons: A kids menu on bar food, some toys? Gym leisure facilities and beauty therapist on site. More sunbeds. Baby changing facilities in downstairs area.
Location: Beautiful view as located right on the harbour. Lovely walks either way. Small children's park 5 mins walk away, beach 15-20 minute walk away.
We stayed for a week and had a great time. The view is fantastic from the hotel we enjoyed the food and the atmosphere of the hotel. The staff are particularly friendly and kind. Especially in the restaurant, excellent cleaners as well.