Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KL, Malaysia

Good experience

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at Lapad Hotel. However, it was a short stay and I'm a solo traveller. I also travelled during the off peak season (autumn). Hotel is very clean and all the amenities work perfectly well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom , UK

Nice hotel right on the seafront

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel Lapad is an attractive hotel set down by the water's edge in Dubrovnik and within walking distance of a couple of beaches. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices. The rooms are clean and well furnished. It is worth bearing in mind that it's about a 30 minute walk to the old town - there is a regular bus service but you may wish to stay closer if you intend to spend a lot of time sightseeing within the old walls. Overall we found it to be a very nice place to stay and would recommend it to other visitors to Dubrovnik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location, wonderful stay, highly recommend

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location, character, staff, facilities, views, accessibility.
Cons: Breakfast. Better quality cooked meats. Maple syrup needed with the pancakes. More fresh fruit/fruit salad would be good.
Location: Perfect location. 15-20 min walk to town, or a short easy bus ride. Also great walk around Babuk peninsula. Views over a quiet (in Oct) harbour.
This was our first trip away from our kids in over 7 years and it was wonderful. While we were there, it was my husband's 40th bday (which I mentioned when booking) and the hotel staff delighted us with an upgrade on arrival. We found the staff to be friendly, polite, helpful, genuine and knowledgeable. We stayed in the beautiful front/old part of the hotel above reception and the room was of a lovely standard. Again, the glass door on the bathroom didn't bother my husband and I. TV reception not great. Good wifi. Setting was great. Our room looked out over the harbour with stunning views. Yes, the cruise ships came and went on the other side of the harbour, but we never noticed them moving (but it was October). We were fantastically lucky with the weather and swam in the pool (not heated). There are a few good restaurants nearby looking out over the water, but not cheap. Apparently Dubrovnik almost has a separate economy to the rest of Croatia and prices are about the same as home. At the Italian at the top of the hill (turn left out of the hotel and follow the main road), the food is a bit cheaper. Also nearby is the start of a beautiful walk around the Babuk Peninsula - not to be missed. Take your swimming things! Ladders into the sea from accessible but private platforms all along the path. Visit the Cave Bar! (and in the old city, visit the bar in the sea wall!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were lovely and clean.
Cons: No not really
Really enjoyed stay, room clean, central for bus into Dubrovnik and lovely views. Only negative would be there wasn't much in restaurant facilities near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Hotel Lapad

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We would definitely recommend Hotel Lapad as a place to stay in Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent UK

Comfortable clean we'll run hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Fantastic hotel - comfortable and very well maintained serving excellent quality food. The hotel is positioned on Lapad peninsula a short bus journey away from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik old town. I would not hesitate in using the hotel Lapad on any future visit to this beautiful area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic weekend away.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Gorgeous hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Would definitely recommend and am likely to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel was very nice. Even though it is not in the old town, it is easy to take bus 6 and get there in a few minutes. Exploring the Lapad area is also interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Fantastic hotel on the harbour front

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very little to fault with the hotel, but if I had to pick something I would say the buffet breakfast, which was excellent quality!
Cons: I think there's very little the hotel could do to improve, but make sure you bring mosquito repellant. We were eaten alive at times!
Location: You can either walk around the Lapad peninsular and stop at one of the many small beaches there or walk into Old Town from this convenient location
My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel Lapad from 28/09/14 to 05/10/14 and we were incredibly impressed with not only the hotel, it's location and facilities, but also the friendliness of the staff. We chose the hotel because of its size and because it does not allow children. The result was a very relaxed atmosphere. In terms of location the hotel is situated on the harbour front with easy access to the beaches around the Lapad peninsular and a 20-30 minute walk into the Old Town. All in all we found the hotel to be excellent and exactly what we were looking for. We would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about the staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, light and bright. Modern room and bathroom.
Cons: The staff need to cheer up and pay more attention to the guests
Location: Great walks around the peninsula, easy bus ride to the old town, boat trips to the islands.
I was concerned about not being in the Old City but was so pleased we weren't in the end as we probably wouldn't have got out and seen so much. This is a fantastic location on the harbour directly by the bus stop which takes you to the Old City in 40 mins (long route) or 10 mins (short route). Plenty of lovely walks in the vicinity, restaurants etc. We were in the newer part of the hotel on the 8th floor which meant long corridors and 3 lifts to get there but the rooms were very clean and modern. I'd only recommend one of these rooms if you're very comfortable with your travelling companion as the wall at the end of the bath and the bathroom door are both glass! Very stylish but not much privacy. The only negative were the staff. From the grumpy concierge on our arrival to the disinterested reception staff, we felt we were an inconvenience. Organised trips to the islands and Marko Polo's alleged birth place were well worth it. Overall we had a wonderful stay and thought the whole place was clean, friendly and beautiful.