Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorks

Overall disappointing!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast on the terrace, and view from our balconiy.
Cons: Tell us our room isn't ready or better still give us a time it will be ready so we can go and do something!!!! Had been travelling since 4am!!!
Location: Location poor - no shops or bars/restaurants (cant count the precinct behind the park, it was not very nice). Too far from old town.
Arrived in reception, told to wait. After 45 mins we had to ask as everyone was asked to wait. Had they told us our room wasn't ready we could have left our cases and had a look around or got a drink. Room was dated and tired, bathroom too and shower leaked everywhere. We had a balcony and a lovely view over the sea. Had tea and coffee facilities but no milk - this is 50HK (51p) extra!!! I waited an hour for it to arrive in our room but then gave up! Hotel was too far away from old town, had a 15-25 min journey on a No 6 bus. Ours was first stop so got on ok but buses were always packed to bursting after a few stops. Very hot and uncomfortable! There's not much around the hotel, in fact i'ts part of a group of hotels huddled together. There's a few shops in a precinct area behind the park but nothing I would recommend. Disappointed in area. Hotel has 3 small pools and sunbeds around pools and amongst rocks with access to sea - an area that is roped off. We went to the deserted cocktail bar one night and looked in restaurants but they were not very busy and on taking a peek at the food in the restaurant we didn't stay. Breakfast was fairly good, and it was lovely to sit on the outside terrace in the morning. All in all we found the hotel ok for what we needed but we were'nt impressed and wouldn't go back. We did however, go on a 3 island trip by boat and this was a fantastic day out with lunch included. Well worth £31!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good but might have been better

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The seaside location is a beautiful setting. The complimentary breakfast is superb. The food/restaurant people are very pleasant. The pools are nice.
Cons: Eliminate the appearance of dishonesty - if a person has a reservation for the Neptun, put him in the Neptun unless he agrees otherwise.
Location: Visit Cave Bar More, just a short walk away (exit hotel, turn left onto beach path). Visit the D'Vino wine bar in Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Boston

Gorgeous Hotel!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location!!!!
When we first arrived I wasnt very impressed by the appearance of the outside of the hotel, but the pool, restaurants and ocean view more than make up for it. The staff was very friendly and the room was small but very clean. We were able to walk to local restaurants and the bus was very close to the hotel so we were able to travel easily. The spicy turkey salad was awesome and the breakfast buffet had plenty to offer. The ocean view was amazing and there was little platforms set up by the hotel to jump in! I miss it already!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellen from London

decent 4 star hotel, good location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location, beach facilities, bus srcvice to town.
Cons: room servicing.
Location: near to Dubrovnil old town, good buses, nice walk to Lapad where there are plenty of restaurants etc to choose from.
we had a good stay in this hotel its a 4 star hotel amidst a complex of 5 stars in the same group but was fine. Good location outside the city and on a regular bus route to the centre. Several pools, and sunbed areas, nice beach bar. Staff helpful overall. Only a few niggles - room a bit on the small side, on e day it wasn't cleaned/serviced, but staff apologetic and supplied clean towels when asked. Shower head wasn't always easy to keep propped up when showering. Replenishing of teabags and cosmetics a bit hit and miss, but overall a reasonable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from W

Very good

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Beach bar amazing views. Buffet restaursnt not so good. Al a carte and beach bar food nice. Try the pizza. Got room in ariston, nice room but low floor so views spoiled by trees. Paid extra for view so slightly gutted, room ready at 12 when check in is 3 so couldnt complain. Staff very efficient. Infinty pool is great, quieter and more chilled than beach pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from West Midlands, UK

Room with a Sea View

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and service. Breakfasts were super.
Location: The general area whilst being a little outside of Dubrovnik was very peaceful. With buses going every 15 mins into the town it was convenient.
We booked a room with a Sea View with a balcony. The views especially the sunsets were fabulous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
When we arrived at Neptun hotel we were told we had been upgraded to the 5 star Ariston so we were delighted, everything about the hotel was wonderful including the staff who were always happy to help' we loved Dubrovnic and will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tee from Southport UK

Fabulous hotel close to the sea. Lovely views.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Check if your room has tea and coffee making facilities I just assumed ours did but it didn't but it honestly didn't really matter.
Location: Have an afternoon in Dubrovnik old town (Wear flat shoes). Take a walk into Lapad and go in the hotel moor cave bar/fab. 10 mins to Copacabana beach.
We have just had the most relaxing holiday - we stayed at Hotel Neptune. Friendly staff, lovely bar area and great sea water pools right on the rocks next to the sea. Excellent breakfast buffet and lovely evening meals at the Zoe Restaurant. (You can get a cup of tea at the residence bar when ever you want - just ask for a pot of breakfast English tea.) The scent of the jasmine and other plants was wonderful, all areas were always spotless and clean a very relaxing atmosphere. We are already checking our holiday dates for next year as we are definitely returning. We stayed in a standard room with a balcony it was spotlessly clean and plenty large enough. Do go and Have a drink in the Rock bar over looking the sea and watch the most fantastic sun sets. Take a light weight rain mac occasional quick rain showers and a summer jumper is needed as a little breezy of a night when sat in the rock bar but lovely and hot sunny days. The number 6 bus goes to the harbour and then into the old town, the bus stop is near to the hotel and it really is only about 15 mins to the old town / do go on the cable car it is well worth it. We got a taxi from outside the airport as we had no shuttle bus and it was ok as it took about 35mins to get to the hotel and cots 270kn about £30 well worth no stress. The only problem we had was coming home Dubrovnik airport was really slow to check you in so we well go there at least 2 and half hours before our flight next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from London, UK

Wonderful room with nice view of sea

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location was amazing with incredibly views. Access to multiple restaurants along the water.
Cons: Indoor pool area was a bit dreary.
Location: Near amazing walking path along the coast.
Really enjoyable. Pleasant staff. Wonderful breakfast not to mention the incredible views from their dining area along the water. Conveniently located adjacent to a wonderful path where you can walk along the coast. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from London

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a 10 minute bus ride away from the Old City. Doesn't have a beach but no hotel in Dubrovnik has a beach, only a select few islands off the mainland. Only hegative is the buffet breakfast which was sub-standard.