Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Average hotel ruins stay with party boat patronage

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Patchy wifi that can only be accessed in the lobby. Takes multiple (sometimes up to 20) attempts to log on each time.
Not a great experience! The biggest complaint we have is that this is a hotel located in a National Park, selling itself as a luxury retreat completely selling out to Croatia's party boat scene. We stayed on a Sunday night and apparently this is the worst night for party boats mooring and completely ruining the peace and quiet. We arrived around midday and the tone was set by the passengers from the boats (non-hotel customers) drinking in the beach bar, using the sun loungers, using the wifi and other hotel facilities. This is fine up to a point but the noise and lights from the party boats was unbearable in the evening. We queried the situation with reception and were informed that the boats had to be quiet after 11pm. However we were awoken at 1am with noise from music and inebraited non-guests from the beach bar. The hotel are either in big financial trouble or greedy and value non-guests money spent at an average beach bar over the money they have already taken from their guests for accommodation. Most half decent hotels do not allow non-guests to drink in the hotel after 11pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Only hotel in pomena... Very old and musty rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast included . Make sure you reserve van to ferry on return if needed .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by haley from Saskatchewan, Canada

Main hotel on island

Posted May 16, 2014
Me and my fiancee (26,27 yrs of age) enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Beautiful sights. Weather wasn't very nice but enjoyed walking the island. The island is still not very developed and therefore there isn't much to do except see the national park which is only 2 lakes.had the best swedish massage of my life.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

dated and not overly friendly

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although I have no huge complaints the lady at reception was fairly abrupt and unfriendly everytime I asked her anything! The decor is dated and the hotel has an air of shabbyness (no water in pool etc) though the rooms are all clean and comfortable. At breakfast there was a huge selection of hot and cold food (though would have happily swapped just for ONE fresh coffee but I had to make my own instant instead). There is definitely a 'retirement' feel at this hotel and id probably opt to stay at saplunara beach by the palms and beach bar next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie M from Texas

Nice hotel, a few small complaints

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a nice room with a sea view balcony. The staff was very nice and housekeeping did a great job. The breakfast is marvelous. I do want to point out that we were not pleased with either the MlJet island Monastery or the Odysseus Cave trip. We booked this boat trip with the hotel. The trip is long and you only spend a few minutes at the cave. If I had it to do over, I would bus and climb to the cave myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
On a positive note the hotel was in a perfect location to the restaurants and bike hire. The balcony was lovely and the views amazing. There was a smell from the bathroom which we put down to the sea water....while the staff were initially extremely helpful (and we stress they couldnt have done enough for us in this regard) with a problem we had they then gave us very mixed messages when we sought information about getting from the hotel to the port in Sobre. Their mixed messages and very vague information meant we had a very expensive journey to the port. We were very disappointed by this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: wifi only in lobby
Location: beautiful
Beautiful location, has a monopoly as only hotel on the island, breakfast was good although difficult to get a table! should be more staff on the front desk they take a long time to deal with everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaye from Derby, UK

Lovely hotel, wish we had stayed longer!

Posted Aug 10, 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed for one night whilst visiting the national park on our travels. We payed a little extra for a view of the lake, it was gorgeous! The hotel is stunning, we were very suprised that the is only a 3*, should be at least a 4*. It is only a 5-10 minutes walk to the national park entrance. I would definately recommend this to anyone, i would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location close to National Park and swimming area
Cons: Limited parking
Location: National park
Best location on the island. Mljet is like a tropical island in the Adriatic Sea across from the mainland of Croatia. The hotel is on the best location on the island.