Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and bar staff very friendly, helpful and understanding of UK humour
Cons: To be asked by Reception staff if there was anything they could help to arrange
Location: 5 mins walk to the beach, with a wonderful view of the sea and hills
The hotel is situated in a nice area to explore, but also gave a high degree of comfort on our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach and transport

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: More choice in vegetarian food. Quality of bath towels and its sizes.
Location: Loads of other restaurants nearby with different cuisine. Great place for evening walk
Good location seems hotel have been renovated recently. Stayed half board and personally would not rate this hotel 4 star. No beach towels provided, limited selection of food and not much choice for vegetarians. Must say that chef did make vegetarian plate for us for remaining two evenings. Food on offer had no allergen contents which made difficult what food content was. Not much choice for breakfast for vegetarians either. Had to do with bread and cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Devshi, Thank you for sharing your review with us. if you choose to visit us again, we would appreciate if you could let us know in advance that you prefer vegetarian diet. In that way we would have offered you customized vegetarian meals throughout your entire stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grays

Great staff, nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff are this hotels' best asset. They were polite, cheery and welcoming as well as knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons: The rooms were a little tired and could do with modernising but they were clean and quiet.
Location: The hotel is just a short walk from the beaches and bars of Lapad. There is a bus stop directly outside that will take you to the old town for 15 Kuna
I stayed at the Hotel Uvala, for three nights and was generally very happy. The staff were great, very friendly and accommodating, especially Ane in the bar. She gave some great wine recommendations. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The swimming pool was fine although the outdoor pool had been drained, probably to get it ready for the summer. The breakfast buffet was ok for me and fairly standard. Some people might prefer a greater selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent visit to Dubrovnik. I am extremely pleased that our staff took care of you and that you enjoyed all the amenities that the hotel has to offer. We hope you will choose to visit us again soon. Kind regards, Pero Bes Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noel from Dublin

Lovely view from the top floor balcony.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the week after Easter so the area was not fully opened as regards restaurants, cafes and shops but the Lapad area is a nice scenic and safe area with lovely cliff walks and walk to the new port area. The hotel Uvala is very pleasant and serves a nice buffet breakfast. Staff are attentive and helpful when approached. Request a 4th floor room with sea view to make it worth while for the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Helsinki

Yleisarvio

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Aamupala oli erinomainen ja hotelli oli yleisesti ottaen todella hyvä ja viihtyisä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Homey feeling at day's end

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The Uvala is very well situated. 15 minute bus ride to the centre of Dubrovnik for touring or 5 minute walk to the nicest pedestrian street with restaurants and cafes. Our rooms were large, with great views of the sea and a terrace. The breakfast and evening buffets and service were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roligt hotel med wellness -og snorklemuligheder

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Pænt, billigt og roligt hotel, ikke prangende men der var, hvad der skulle være, ok pool område, fint spa område, træls man skulle betale separat for sauna, 100 m til fin strand, hvor der var godt at snorkle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel mit Blick über die Bucht

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: Die Lüftungsanlage hat man in der Nacht in regelmäßigen Abständen gehört und die Teppiche im Zimmer könnten einmal gegen neue getauscht werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Lapad und liegt etwas höher mit tollem Blick in die Bucht und zum Strand. Es ist leicht mit dem Bus erreichbar.
Eine Reise im Oktober die Gott sei dank sehr schönes Wetter aufweisen konnten. Somit waren wir mehr am Strand. Dadurch war die Nutzung vom Spa-Bereich nicht gegeben. Leider war das Hotel zu dieser Jahreszeit den mehrigen Tag im Schatten. Trotzdem haben wir die Aussicht aus unserem Zimmer im 4ten Stock sehr genossen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A little disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Easy bus route to the Old town, and the Lapad area is lovely.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms, the quality of the food, Spa facilities fixed.
Location: Lapad and Babin Kuk are really stunning (as is the whole of Dubrovnik), with many restaurants, and places to swim in the sea.
We had seen from other reviews that the 4 star rating might be a bit generous. The room was fine as a base, but nothing special and sadly had large bleach stains all over the carpet. It would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room too. Breakfast was buffet style and we did spot some things coming out from the night before (we don't recommend the evening meals!). We did also book a massage package at the spa, which was a bit painful to be honest (and not in a good way!), and some of the facilities were not working properly. Overall, we still had a good holiday, but we have stayed in 2 star accommodation elsewhere of the same standard, and I don't think we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for staying in our hotel. After a detail analysis we will try to eliminate all the shortcomings from guests comments. Best regards. Pero Bes, Hotel Manager