Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Homey feeling at day's end

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The Uvala is very well situated. 15 minute bus ride to the centre of Dubrovnik for touring or 5 minute walk to the nicest pedestrian street with restaurants and cafes. Our rooms were large, with great views of the sea and a terrace. The breakfast and evening buffets and service were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roligt hotel med wellness -og snorklemuligheder

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pænt, billigt og roligt hotel, ikke prangende men der var, hvad der skulle være, ok pool område, fint spa område, træls man skulle betale separat for sauna, 100 m til fin strand, hvor der var godt at snorkle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel mit Blick über die Bucht

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: Die Lüftungsanlage hat man in der Nacht in regelmäßigen Abständen gehört und die Teppiche im Zimmer könnten einmal gegen neue getauscht werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Lapad und liegt etwas höher mit tollem Blick in die Bucht und zum Strand. Es ist leicht mit dem Bus erreichbar.
Eine Reise im Oktober die Gott sei dank sehr schönes Wetter aufweisen konnten. Somit waren wir mehr am Strand. Dadurch war die Nutzung vom Spa-Bereich nicht gegeben. Leider war das Hotel zu dieser Jahreszeit den mehrigen Tag im Schatten. Trotzdem haben wir die Aussicht aus unserem Zimmer im 4ten Stock sehr genossen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

A little disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Easy bus route to the Old town, and the Lapad area is lovely.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms, the quality of the food, Spa facilities fixed.
Location: Lapad and Babin Kuk are really stunning (as is the whole of Dubrovnik), with many restaurants, and places to swim in the sea.
We had seen from other reviews that the 4 star rating might be a bit generous. The room was fine as a base, but nothing special and sadly had large bleach stains all over the carpet. It would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room too. Breakfast was buffet style and we did spot some things coming out from the night before (we don't recommend the evening meals!). We did also book a massage package at the spa, which was a bit painful to be honest (and not in a good way!), and some of the facilities were not working properly. Overall, we still had a good holiday, but we have stayed in 2 star accommodation elsewhere of the same standard, and I don't think we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for staying in our hotel. After a detail analysis we will try to eliminate all the shortcomings from guests comments. Best regards. Pero Bes, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Bequemes Hotel in Lapad-Dubrovnik

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Guter und freundlicher Service im Empfang und beim Frühstück. Aufmerksame Zimmerfrau. Gut gelegen, ruhig und doch zentral für Lapad und Dubrovnik.
Cons: Dusche statt Badewanne (hoher Einstieg) wäre besser. Leider kein dt. TV-Programm. Kaffee beim Frühstück aus dem Automaten ist nie besonders gut.
Location: In der Halbinsel Lapad, vorletzte Station der Buslinie 4. Mit Bus direkt zur Altstadt, laufen ist auch möglich. Netter Wanderweg rund um die Halbinsel
Ideales Hotel um Dubrovnik und Umgebung zu besuchen, Bademöglichkeit über die Strasse im Meer. Einige gute Restaurants in der Nähe, z.B. Eden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location. Quiet but beaches and bars nearby

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Short bus tide to Dubrovnik old town. Beaches and bars within walking distance. Uvala hotel staff excellent and very helpful. Highly recommended hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your kind words about hotel staff. Also we thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. We hope you will choose to visit us again. Pero Bes Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very enjoyable. With the bus stop right outside, it couldn't be better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your compliments. Best regards. Pero Bes Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tutto ok

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Soggiorno no problem , un po' distante dal centro citta'