Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A little disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Easy bus route to the Old town, and the Lapad area is lovely.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms, the quality of the food, Spa facilities fixed.
Location: Lapad and Babin Kuk are really stunning (as is the whole of Dubrovnik), with many restaurants, and places to swim in the sea.
We had seen from other reviews that the 4 star rating might be a bit generous. The room was fine as a base, but nothing special and sadly had large bleach stains all over the carpet. It would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room too. Breakfast was buffet style and we did spot some things coming out from the night before (we don't recommend the evening meals!). We did also book a massage package at the spa, which was a bit painful to be honest (and not in a good way!), and some of the facilities were not working properly. Overall, we still had a good holiday, but we have stayed in 2 star accommodation elsewhere of the same standard, and I don't think we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Quiet but beaches and bars nearby

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Short bus tide to Dubrovnik old town. Beaches and bars within walking distance. Uvala hotel staff excellent and very helpful. Highly recommended hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very enjoyable. With the bus stop right outside, it couldn't be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Everything we needed

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It had all we needed eg swimming pools, jacuzzi etc. The staff were lovely. The views were good. It was on a regular bus route. Clean and comfie.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the rooms.
Location: It was near enough to Dubrovnik but not too close. There was a beach over the road and lots of restaurants. There was a shop up the road.
Buses ran to Dubrovnik every 15 mins just outside the hotel so we were conveniently situated without the disadvantages of being inside the city which could be very busy. We were close to beaches and places of interest. We bought a Dubrovnik card which allowed us to travel freely to and from the city and its immediate environs and gave us free access to several places of interest plus a discount on meals at certain places. The hotel staff were very efficient and helpful and became our first point of enquiry when we planned a day out. The hotel itself was very well equipped and comfortable. Altogether a very enjoyable experience and somewhere we would return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glyn from Chelmsford

Great place, great staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the 9 days that I spent at the hotel as a solo woman. It's a fairly small, quiet, quality hotel - not really for children which suited me fine. All the staff were really helpful. I stayed half board and there was plenty of choice at both the breakfast and dinner buffets. Not cordon bleu but good food well prepared. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were great for me - not too warm at end of May so not many hardy souls to compete with and there's something about having a swimming pool to yourself! Bus stop for Dubrovnik right outside and old city no more than 15 minutes away. Lapad Bay is attractive, good for a stroll with some pleasant bars to stop of at. I am planning a return trip - can't say better than that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andi from Essex

Reasonable Hotel, Good VFM

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable, with very helpful staff.
Cons: I wasn't the most important factor for me, but having stayed in a fair few hotels, I have to agree with reviewers who said the breakfast was poor.
Location: Its a beautiful place, discover it for yourself
This a reasonable hotel that is good value for money. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and are equiped with everything you need. More importantly the staff, particularly on reception are very helpful, and know the Dubrovnik area. I even found them helpful when asking for additional items for the room, and saw one of the reception staff try to help a guest fix his laptop. Its true that the Hotel is a short distance from the old town, maybe its walkable, but I wouldn't want to do it too often in the summer heat. That said the bus service is fairly regular, cheap and runs until around midnight. Personally, I had a very pleasant stay, I would go to Dubrovnik and stay at this hotel again. Although it would most likely be at the start of a trip up the coast, because it soon becomes clear that Coatia has a lot to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Pulborough, England

Very nice position with stunning views.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: As above including excellent variety of choices at buffet breakfast. Not sure the buffet-style evening meal was as successful
Cons: The ambiance of the dining room and especially the uninteresting, atmosphere-less bar! Nothing inviting and all rather clinical.
Location: Bus stop right outside to Dubrovnik Old Town. Easy walk to beaches though lots of steps to some. Access to kiosks to book trips and good restaurants.
So much was excellent about the hotel...position, views, cleanliness, clean towels every day and bedding changed midweek. Well equipped bathroom with everything you could possibly need. Our top floor, end room had wonderful views over the bay and opposite hillside. To the right we could see the mountains and to the left the open sea and islands. We saw cruise ships entering and leaving Dubrovnik Port...a;ways interesting to watch. From here we watched wonderful sunsets and could see all the activity in the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Uvala Dubrovnik

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The situation.
Cons: A nice bar / lounge to relax in the evening, this was lacking.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel was very welcoming ,food was good but rather repetitive. If you enjoy relaxing round the pool I wouldn't choose this hotel though as there is very little room but the pool is great if you enjoy swimming there is also an indoor pool if weather not warm enough to swim outside. The hotel is very well situated, lots of restaurants nearby, views from the hotel are beautiful as they are all around that coastline. Very easy to get to Dubrovnik , buses run every 15 minutes from outside the hotel, buy tickets from reception it's cheaper than buying them on the bus !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Berlin

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Cons: Free Wireless Internet in whole Hotel would be nice.
Nice hotel, close to the bay and a couple of restaurants. Bus stop directly in front of Hotel, also convenient to come & go by taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Uvala

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Balcony pool breakfast receiptin staff
Cons: wasps
Location: Lapad coastline
Well worth paying the extra for a sea view and what a view it was