Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Good fitness work out.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It is in the old city not far from most things you want to see and do. The steps are a good fitness work out.
Cons: The beds and pillows could be better along with the bathroom.
Location: The old city location means you walk down onto the main street easily. The Game of Thrones tour starts close by as does the cable car.
We had the larger upstairs apartment with two bedrooms but one bed was too hard so we only used one. The air-conditioning was quite good to remove the humidity which seemed high while we were there. The bathroom was a little disappointing with the shower in the bath and the shower curtain and cupboards rather tired. The steps up to the apartment are long and steep so you need to be fairly fit. On the other hand it is in the old city so it is an easy walk to everything tourist and also to the taxi rank to get elsewhere. My biggest beef was the apartment had to be paid in cash (I like to pay by card before hand so I know the exchange rate when I book and I don't have to worry about having to swap more money onto my pre-paid card. With two bedrooms and a washing machine (we didn't use it so I can't comment on its effectiveness) it may be better for families?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ganz nah am Leben

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Wir hatten neben unserem Zimmer noch ein riesen Wohnzimmer mit Küche. So kam man sich vor als wohnte man da wirklich.
Cons: Es wäre toll richtige Bettwäsche mit Bettdecken zur Verfügung zu stellen.
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt!!!!!
Ein tolles Apartment mitten in der Altstadt. Man muss etwas Geduld haben um einen Parkplatz zu bekommen aber ansonsten ist es eine Reise wert. Man hat alles was man sich nur Vorstellen kann und dass auch noch sehr nah beieinander. (von ein paar Treppen abgesehen :-)) Strand, historische Altsadt, gehobene Gastronomie, der Pizzabäcker um die Ecke, kleine niedliche tratitionelle Cafés, viel Trubel und wunderschöne Bilder für die Erinnerung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dragan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alain from paris

A recommander

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent emplacement au coeur de la vieille ville. Chambre propre avec coin cuisine et salle de bain. Accueil parfait. Que du positif!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great! Katarina is lovely, the location is perfect, right in Old Town. Room was nice and clean. Perfect place to stay, but the steps do take it out of you so not recommended for the elderly or people with knee problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johanne Skoe Jakobsen from Oslo, Norway

Lite og hyggelig i hjertet av Dubrovnik!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Soverom med kjøkkenkrok og eget bad. House Katarina beliggende i en av "trappegatene" opp fra hovedgaten i gamlebyen i Dubrovnik! Du behøver ikke mer. Veldig hyggelig vertskap! Anbefales!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great place to stay within the old town walls

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This was a but more pricey than other apartment rentals in other places, however the location was phenomenal. It was a small studio but perfect for two people who only were in the apartment to sleep. It was very quiet despite the closeness to many bars, restaurants, and nightclubs. Great place and easy to find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tarmo from Suomi

Keskellä vanhaa kaupunkia, hyvin varusteltu

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Keittiö oli hyvin varusteltu, olisi voinut kokata kuin kotona. Yläkerran olohuone oli viihtyisä, kivoja tauluja seinillä. Todella näppärä sijainti vanhassa kaupungissa, hyvin rauhallinen paikka. Asunto on kolmessa tasossa, mutta loppujen lopuksi se ei niin kovin paljoa haitannut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice & James from London

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, authentic old-town experience. The room was neutrally decorated & very clean.
Cons: The kitchenette facilities were a bit basic (we didn't even have a kettle). Slightly cramped room - only just fitted our cases & the bed.
This hotel had a great old-town location. Good (if not a bit basic) facilities. The room was small but nice & clean & we received a warm welcome from Katarina (the owner). Just a note though - if you don't like steps, don't go to this hotel! It is a long way up from the main street and it's bit of a workout carrying suitcases up! Fairly good value for the old town - if you want more space and much better value for money though, just look slightly outside the city walls (you can get some great views that way too).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Euro Traveler from US

Wonderful Location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Small room but very nice and well equipped. Great location near the center of Old Town Dubrovnik. Friendly, helpful owners.