Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great apartment in old town Dubrovnik!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was a perfect place to stay in Dubrovnik! The location is great in Old Town Dubrovnik with wonderful cafes and restaurants at your doorsteps. Just ask how to find it at the tourist information booth and it is very easy to walk to from Pile Gate (where most of the taxis drop off). Ana, the owner, is extremely helpful. We changed our reservation to add a night at the last minute and there was some confusion, with the owner thinking we had cancelled the reservation altogether but we were able to talk with a waiter at the restaurant next to the hotel. They contacted Ana and she was there to let us in within 15 minutes! She also answered a ton of questions about Dubrovnik and even helped us plan our travel to Hvar using a car ferry. It was a really pleasant experience overall. The apartment is a perfect size with a kitchenette, small living room and bedroom. Easy check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KELLY KAYI from Montreal, QC

GREAT LOCATION AND PLACE!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We were already impressed by the Dubrovnik Old Town, House of Tereza was right inside the town. LOCATION, A+! Airport shuttle to the town was like within 30 min,since we did the research before,one of the reviewer said 'Once you walk in the Pile gate, turn Right on first street Ul. Celestina Medovica, then turn Right onto Prijeko ul, then turn Left on Petilovrijencl ul.' this way you are saving some steps! We really appreciated that tips because when you got luggage with you, saving some steps is great! We didn't get to meet Diana but her friend brought us inside the flat, very clean and modern, much better than the pictures. wifi was great, great TVs (one in the room as well), modern style in an old building, the daughter live on the top floor, very helpful. kitchen is small, but useful. shower drain was blocked, we just throw towels to dry it, not a big bother for us... One thing, we had to pay cash,luckily i have enough money on me.Told the daughter to add details. Other than that, IT WAS A GREAT TIME staying at HOUSE TEREZA. WILL GO BACK FOR SURE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clim en panne

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil médiocre (pas aimable) Clim en panne qui brasse de l'air chaud. Emplacement impeccable au demeurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, uk

Ideal place to stop in Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This apartment has been recently refurbished to a much higher standard than on the photos so this was a pleasant surprise. E mail sent on day of arrival about check in. Lady very friendly who checked us in. Very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elena from Stockholm

Utmärkt läge

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Läget var perfekt, vackert område , fräscht och rent, hjälpsam personal och trevliga grannar :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

odlicna lokacija, udobni kreveti i vrlo ljubazan d

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Boravak je bio izuzetno prijatan, sigurno cemo ponovo doci.Pozdrav
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and cozy but lots of stairs

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
It was clean and cozy place and the host was so good. I would recommend this house to you if you do not have heavy luggages as there is no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Helsbels from Berkshire

Great location but that's it

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
Where to start- this place has the perfect location, you walk out of the apartment and everything is there, you are right in the centre of the old town. There is free wifi and the place is clean. If this is all you are looking for then you will be happy to stay here. The apartment is in desperate need of a make over, it's fitted out with low quality furniture, in the main room there are two single beds that although push together is impossible for you sleep as if it was one due to the wooden frames. Everything about it shows that the owner does not care too much, the towels are old and feel like sand paper, the door to the apartment doesn't feel secure and concerned us about anyone being able to get into it. The contact with the owner was a struggle, language barrier aside, she did not respond for days to any of our messages and when she did never really answered the questions asked. She was a very nice lady when we eventually met her as she was not here to greet us upon arrival, a neighbour gave us the key but spoke no English. When she turned up the following day we were asked if we would move on the Friday (our booking was until Saturday) as she had double booked, she said we could have the room downstairs, although we still paid the normal price for that room (which was less than the apartment) Although we did not complain we felt this was very unprofessional which others could of complained about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from N. Ireland

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic spot to explore the old town from - only a few meters from the main street. A little noise could be heard until midnight, but nothing unpleasant or overpowering. Inside is clean and adequet. Shower is a great size.