Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Not a hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Only our room has the view of port and part of sea.
Cons: Too many.
Location: It is close to the gate and good for reaching old castle by walking.
It is not a hotel but a guest house. It is not on the street but at the backside of alley, therefore, it was difficult to find it. Although it is written as no elevator, I did not know that it is 4th floor. We had to climb narrow spiral stairs. The bed was spring not a full bed which made cracking sound during sleep. Hot water for shower seemed to be warmed by individual warmer, which was not enough for shower of two persons. One of us had to wait 3 more hours to take shower at first night. From next day, we were very cautious in using hot water to save for shower. Wifi was not working for the entire stay (3 nights) and not fixed until check out. Front desk opens only from 9~12 and 18~20 o'clock, therefore, we could not contact front desk to solve the problem during daytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Viktor, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that MirO Studio Apartments did not meet your expectations and especially since you did not mention usanything during your three night stay. MirO Studio Apartments is not a hotel and it is not advertised as an Hotel but self -catering apartments. We offer our guests daily maid service every morning, 7/7 and there is a part-time reception open 09 to 12.00 and 18 to 20.00pm from April to November. There is a 24/24 phone number may guests need any assistance when the reception is closed . All contacts phone and e-mail can be found in the information book in the apartment. All units are equipped with a direct phone line and this number is free. The 7 units are spread out on three floors. The sea view unit is indeed on top floor and there is no elevator. There are 40 indoors stairs to the top. WI-FI is available. We are sorry you did not mention any issue so we could help you getting it. Hot water is running well. As we mentioned upon arrival, there is in studio 6 a button to always keep on. If turned off, guests will run of hot water. We feel sincerely sorry to read your comments only after your stay while you did not mention anything on spot so we could assist you. We really want our guests to enjoy their stay and we are always available for any assistance before during and after guests visit. The Management Team
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Great location just outside the Old City walls.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Just be aware that you will have more difficulty checking in between noon and 6 PM
Location: The location speaks for itself.
These appartments are about 100 meters from the airport bus drop off beside the old ciity walls. The location couldn't be better. The staff and room met all of our expectations and more for our 6 day stay. Boat rental, stoney beach, and beautiful view right outside the door. Our appt #3, has no ocean view, but also doesn't have any windows looking in so is very private. I wasn't sure what to expect when we booked Croatia, but I would recommend a visit there to anyone, and while the Miro isn't a Hilton hotel, it was ideal for us. I hope we can return again. PS the cruise ship crowds are crazy during the mid day in the old city, but are much thinner in the morning and later evening. We visited in early October and locals all said the best time to visit was Sept or Oct due to weather and crowds. Beware of tour operators giving misleading information.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry, England.

Excellent apartment near to old town and beach.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Central location for old town, buses, cable car and wonderful restaurants.
Cons: Lighting on the stairs at night, but this did not spoil our holiday.
Location: Centrally located for all tourist sights.
Brilliant location. A couple of minutes walk to old town and a small beach right by the apartment. It is centrally located for all local buses and the shuttle bus to the airport. Staff very helpful and friendly. Apartment has a free safe. Dubrovnik is a wonderful place to visit and I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation. We had a fantastic holiday.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Location: Location just outside of old town walked everywhere
Great location, good space, hot shower but when we arrived for 3days with Expedia booking we only had 2nights in this apartment and the first night in a below standard room up the road which we then had to shift from
5 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Audreyfrom Los Angeles

Cute apartment close to the city

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Dubrovnik is mostly a walking city, so we had to part quite far away and walk to this apartment (lots of stairs) with our luggage. However, the apartment itself is a two-minute walk to the Pile Gate of Old Town of Dubrovnik and one building away from being right on the water. The bed was comfortable and the apartment was well-furnished with toiletries and kitchen items. Cleaning service was offered for a limited time each day, but was well-done. Overall, we were very pleased.
3 out of 5
for Families
by PBfrom London

Great service, disappointing quality

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the positive side, we received impeccable service during our stay. The welcome was friendly, informative, and we received prompt responses to our queries throughout, including kindly allowing us late check-out. The apartment itself is adequate and what we expected, and the wifi worked beautifully. When booking, we were expecting to be in a quiet street just outside the old city walls, based on the address given and other reviews. However, this is apparently only the studio apartments, and having booked for 3 people we were taken to a square in the heart of the old city. This is a great location, but is slightly noisy from early morning until reasonably late at night - ear plugs advised. On the negative side, the fridge did not close properly, so nothing inside was well-chilled. The freezer was not available due to being completely frozen over. The shower in the 2nd bedroom did not empty well as the drain was blocked with hair. And the stove did not appear to work at all. In defence of the management, we did not give them the opportunity to fix any of these, as we preferred not to have the invasion during our stay. However, these are things I would expect an inspection after checkout to find and correct, and not be left for the next reservation to find.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Dale Afrom San Francisco, CA

Nice Apartment in tourist town

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay here. The ladies that work in the office at MirO are friendly and helpful. The apartment is at a great location, although there was pretty loud music at a restaurant most nights until around midnight or 1. The apartment was safe and clean and if we were coming back to Dubrovnik, would probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Honeymoonerfrom Glasgow

Simple accomodation, but fantastic location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in apartment 3, which was fairly small and basic (carpet and furniture could do with updating), but which had everything we needed in terms of facilities. Bed was very comfortable, apartment block was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault the location. Quiet, ideal for the old city, and the tiny harbour just at the front of the apartment was great for a spot of quiet sunbathing. I recommend going out on one of the sea kayaking trips, which is based in the little harbour. We went on a sunset tour which was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again for a good value, no frills holiday.
4 out of 5
by Emiliafrom Helsinki

Mainio paikka!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loistavaa palvelua, hyvä sijainti. Ainoastaan yhdessä huoneessa on merinäköala, se on myös aina varattu. Mutta jos ei näköalalla ole väliä, niin oiva valinta.