Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

높은 위치만 제외하면 굉장히 매력적인 숙소

Posted Jan 13, 2015
드부르브니크 여행을 준비하시는 분들은 알겠지만 드부르브니크는 메인거리를 중심으로 북쪽은 경사가 굉장히 급하고 높습니다. 이 숙소는 그 경사의 끝에 있습니다.. ~.~ 캐리어를 들고 올라가기 정말 힘들었어요. 팁을 드리자면, 지도만 보고 찾아서 숙소가 있는 골목을 올라가는데 중간에 주소넘버가 숙소랑 맞길래 여긴가보다하고 들어가려고 하는데 거기에 계신 주인아주머니가 자꾸 아니라고 하시는거에요. 우리가 힘들어하던걸 보고있던 다른 외국인들이 도와줘서 겨우 찾았는데 알고보니 숙소는 그 골목 중간이 아니라 맨위에 있었고, 맨위는 또 다른 street로 구분되어서 넘버가 겹쳤던겁니다. 여러분은 이런 실수 안하셔서 편하게 찾으시길. 또 팁을 하나드리자면 애초에 캐리어를 끌고 갈때 버스에서 내려서 메인 문으로 들어가서 중앙거리로 가지마시고 북쪽으로 빠지셔서 성문이 북쪽에도 하나있는데(케이블카 표 끊는곳), 거기로 들어가시면 좀 돌아가기는 해도 계단이 훨씬 적어서 훨씬 덜 힘듭니다. 좀 헤매더라도 이쪽으로 가세요. 그 골목의 계단은 정말... 상상을 초월합니다. 숙소에 도착해서 전화를 하니 우편함에 열쇠가 있고요, 주인장이랑은 얼굴 볼일이 별로 없는 시스템입니다. 필요한게 있어서 연락하면 타월이나 그런건 가져다 주기도 하시지만 딱히 필요없었고요. 방이 두개있는데 다른 여행객이랑 나눠쓰는 방식입니다. 화장실은 같이쓰는데 깔끔하고 두팀밖에 없어서 별로 불편하지는 않았고요. 열쇠는 따로 있어서 도난문제는 걱정 안하셔도됩니다. 계단이 짐때문에 힘들지 그냥 돌아다닐때는 별로 힘들지 않습니다. 골목들이 이쁘기도하고 도시가 원체 크지가 않아서요 위에 말씀드린 북쭉문으로 들어가는 방법만 숙지하신다면 위치는 단점이 되지 않습니다. 나갈때 방이나 편지함에 요금을 놓고 나가는 방식입니다.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It's so bad and strange place.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so bad room. I booked 3night but I couldn't endure. So I leave there only one night. The room was old, small, dasty and always smell mold. There's no safety box and air conditioner doesn't work. Shower room key broken, not come hot water and always have to hold shower head bymyself. All towel are like bath mat! Finally there is nobody stay there. So if you visit alone you have to stay this strange place complitely alone. I never recomend this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by TONKA BURA, Hotel Management
Guest Mummy Aoki didn t pay accommodation and she leave before my coming tomorrow morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robinfrom Cullompton

Ivona

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a fair old trek by foot to hotel with a LOT of steps to climb .! But a clean friendly hotel in a quiet location within the old city walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoriafrom UK

great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, helpful people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small room inside Old Town

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Loved the location right beside the city walls. Room was small but was all we needed. There was no access to any kitchen supplies (utensils, kettle, oven) so this made self catering more difficult. Be ready for lots of stairs - we didn't mind but it is at the highest point in old town. Overall, a friendly, cozy room inside of Old Town. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dunczonefrom Auckland

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Where ever you go in Dubrovnik there are steps everywhere as the castle is built on the side of a hill. Thank god, purely by luck, our hotel was near the outer wall and near a gate in through the wall and near the bus stop to the Airport. A must is the restaurant Wanda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystalfrom NZ

Nice, quiet but its a bit of a hike up there!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: View from window behind toilet. shower was good. bathroom was clean no mould. Rooms were also clean.
Cons: Please put in cable TV!!! Provide queen sized sheets. And would be nice if they put some outdoor table and chairs so we could enjoy balcony
Location: Close to the ploce beach. Bring or rent water shoes / seatings / beach umbrealla cuz beach is stony.
Lady was really nice and helpful. The room was nice and air conditioned. Free Wi-fi was good especially as there was no TV, but there was a fridge to keep drinks cool. There is only one other room next to us so it was quiet, felt like a guest house rather than a hotel which was nice. we only stayed two nights which is about right for dubrovinik as it's a very expensive town all up. The price of one night of this hotel is equivilent to 3.5 nights in montenegro where you get more for your money. Didn't like that the "double bed" was just two singles pushed together, rather uncomfortable. also instead of a queen-sized sheet, we were given one single sheet each which was a bit strange. This hotel's best view is from the window next to the toilet in the shared bathroom. its pretty awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra läge!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enkel standard med dubbelsäng, garderob och kylskåp på rummet. Delad toalett. Perfekt läge och mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik and Carolinafrom Sweden

Amazing rooms with fantastic service and location

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 9 nights in Ivona rooms and loved every minute of it. First of all it is important to remember that this is a room, not a hotel. But if you want to stay inside the old town, rooms or apartments is pretty much your only option. All in all there are two double rooms which share a bathroom and an upstair kitchen / common room. There is also a nice balcony well suited for breakfast. Our room included a double bed, a wardrobe, AC and a small refrigerator. Also, to reach the "hotel" you need to climb roughly 150 steps (counted from the main street). The service was fantastic! The very friendly owner and her grown up children provided information about the town as well as recommended nearby excursion goals and how to get there. Dubrovnik is a fantastic place, and the best place to experience it is to live in the old town. We would recommend Ivona rooms to anyone who wants to see Dubrovnik!