Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Very comfortable hotel adjacent the sea.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Sea location, breakfast terrace, comfy beds.
Cons: Fruit offering for breakfast -too many tinned fruit options. The web site did not mention the existence of the gym so we omitted to bring trainers.
Location: Beautiful view; small shopping centre nearby (which we did not visit); frequent bus service to harbour and the old city; sea access brilliant.
Very comfortable beds, especially the pillows. Terrace area for breakfast was beautiful and the range of food excellent although the fruit offering could have been better. Fabulous Spa and sunbathing facilities and even at busy times, sun loungers could be found. Sea swimming excellent but the pools were a little small due to the rock face restrictions. Lunchtime menu was adequate. The evening menu was excellent but top end of price range. There was a frequent bus service into the old city which made the hotel conveniently placed. Staff very pleasant indeed. I stayed with my two daughters, both in their 20s and we all would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large modern hotel with fabulous views

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Fabulous views, lovely rooms.
Cons: The pool areas could be better, they seem quite cramped and the fresh water pool is small .
Location: The location is on a peninsular with amazing views over the sea. Very good bus service into Dubrovnik city. Well worth buying the 7 day Dubrovnik card
We stayed in royal princess, the new wing of royal palm hotel. We had a free upgrade to a suite which was gorgeous, very large with lounge, bathroom and shower room, as well as bedroom and kitchenettes. Slightly odd to provide kitchen with microwave and electric hob, but no pots or utensils to enable us to use the hob. My one slight jiggle with the hotel was the pool. There is a very nice but slightly small fresh water infinity pool, and then 2 sea water pools by the 'beach' . The 'beach' is rocks and concrete with steps into the sea and is a public area, so gets busy. Both of the pools in this area are sea water , 1 shallow for kids, the other deeper. This area gets very crowded and noisy too,and it can be hard to find a sun bed. I think that in a 5 star hotel the pool area should be better, but that's just my opinion. The staff though were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had an amazing holiday !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zany from new york

As described - lovely!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: It's in a great position - although not in the Old City, it was on a cliff walk where you could walk to Lapad for dinner or to More Hotel restaurant.
Cons: More towels at the freshwater, infinity pool and more drinks service there. There should also be room key access from the pedestrian walkway.
Location: The Vladamir Beach Hotel next door had great watersports
It's not in the old city and that's perfect, as it was busy all the time there. The location is great with walking access to Lapad and other Hotels for dinner too! The beach is not sandy, but beautiful. This hotel is part of the Importanne group and shares facilities with Ariston, Royal Princess and Neptune. Makes it a little busy at the pools, but many people are out most days on trips. This hotel and Princess were the newer hotels and v clean. All staff and food excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from Solihull

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect.. Set on the beach but easy access to the bus to the town. Staff were very friendly and amenities were fantastic. Only downside is the quality of the food but overall highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Chris from Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Location: perfect
friendly staff and a beautiful location. Small hiccup with our suite only being set up for 3 when 4 were staying was soon resolved with the speedy addition of extra towels, extra chair for the balcony and cups, saucers and glasses. Easy access into Dubrovnik and pleasant walk to local amenities near to the hotel. Only downside would be if you were unsure of your footing as there are a lot of steps within the grounds of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Mc Aleese

family sun holiday

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
staff were excellent, spoke perfect english and could not have been more helpful. Accomodation upgraded to larger room, which was perfect for four adults. Highly recommend this accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Hol 2012

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Very impressed with Importanne Suites - especially the sea views - great resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden jewel

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Staff was so friendly and helpful, perfect location
Location: Perfect!
The staff and the overall service was excellent. I would suggest this to anyone. Perfect location and I can not wait to go back!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Lekha and famil from USA

The Dubrovnik experience

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: location
superb location. But our room 2nd floor balcony could not enjoy the seaview because of too many trees in front of the balcony. These could be trimmed. Poor dining room staff at Zoe's restaurant
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Manchester, UK

Beware of the building site

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Noise and inconvenience of staying on a building site
In normal circumstances I am sure this is a lovely place to stay but unfortunately neither Expedia or the Hotel website mentioned the fact that it is currently a building site. If waking up to drilling at 7.30 am is your idea of a relaxing break then this is the place for you. That said the staff did move us to a room a little further away from the building work when we complained but this didn't remove the other issues such as lorries blocking the entrance/exit to the hotel and lack of car parking at busy times. The food in the buffet restaurant is pretty poor - definitely not worth the money - you are better off walking down the lovely coastal path to Lapad. One last thing - the hotel is situated on a beach?! For beach - replace a bit of concrete set amongst the rocks - NOT a safe place for children.