Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
We had a great stay near the Old Town of Dubrovnik. There's quite many stairs to climb but in Dubrovnik you can't avoid that. Room was clean and little kitchen with stove and fridge was practical. Dubrovnik is an ideal place to explore the nearby islands and cities (Lokrum, Mljet, Cavtat, Montenegro...), so we recommend longer stay at Old Dinka and Dubrovnik.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Dodgy - moved us to a different room on arrival due to double-booking. Completely sub-standard - only half-built and ridiculous money for what it was. Avoid this place altogether.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, small room, shared bathroom

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
As others have said, good location within walking distance of entrance to old town. Room (which seems to be the only one in the family home that is rented out) was clean and hob / fridge / sink was fine for our needs. No table/chairs though (in case you thought there might be). Bathroom was across the hallway and shared with family - ensuite would have been better. A/C worked well, which is absolutely needed given temperatures in Dubrovnik in July and lack of any sea breeze near old town to cool things down. Owner DInka was great - for a very reasonable fee, she collected us from airport (20km+ away) and got us to the house quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roger

great city access

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
excellent - friendly, knowledgeable welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

Very convenient but oh! the climb

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
Very helpful Owner. Only 1 apartment in home of owner. Great location near Pila Gate, Old Town, but 156 steps up to top level and then another (less demanding) 50 or so to our apartment were difficult. Bathroom (for our personal use) at end of hall (shared with family whom we never met in the hall) but this was a minor inconvenience although we would have preferred an en suite. The room was spacious, had two windows that could ventilate the room (rather than using the A/C) and had a good view of the Walls and Sea. Adequate kitchen amenities for our short stay. Would recommend for a fit person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anonymous

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
The room was clean and had little quirks such as fun, bright sheets, fluffy slippers and paintings. There was a kitchenette which was great for making a cup of tea and a fridge to store stuff. The bathroom was also very clean and the shower was great! The location is up a set of stairs just outside the old town but is great for those who want the convenience but not the hustle and bustle of the old town. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Schön und ruhig gelegen am Rand der Altstadt

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
Sehr nette Vermieterin, sehr schönes Apartment in dem an alles Gedacht ist. Von dem Flaschenöffner bis zur Reibe und Zitronenpresse...einzig das Bad ist über den Eingangsflur zu erreichen; aber stört gar nicht. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten befinden sich in 5 minuten Fußweg, genauso wie das innerer der Altstadt und der Busbahnhof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Midt i smørøyet for å bruke tid i Dubrovnik

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
Oppholdet var veldig hyggelig. Verten var imøtekommende men ikke innpåtrengende. Dette er et rom m/eget bad i et privat hus. Vi kunne komme og gå som vi ville. Vi fikk bruke så mye håndklær vi ville. Det var av vi trenger for personlig hygiene og til stell av leilighet forøvrig.Det som trekker noe er: Mangler speil på rommet var kun på badet. Det manglet et sittemøbel med rygg for å hvile litt. Det var krakker og seng og bord selvfølgelig. Ellers var rommet veldig hyggelig innredet. Badet var delikat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Niknak

PERFECT

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
Just come back from a 7 night stay in Dubrovnik at Old Dinka apartment, I must say that we were a bit reluctant at first as Old Dinka did not have any reviews but glad we chose to stay here. Our stay was perfect, Dinka the owner of the apartment came to pick us up from the airport and took us to our room, it was great as she gave us a tour as we headed into Dubrovnik. The apartment is located just outside the wall in the old town which was great, there are quite a few stairs down to the old town but the stairs are everywhere in Dubrovnik so it was too be expected. The room had all modern appliances including tv, cooker and free hi speed wifi connection. The sea view was lovely and everything about our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. Will definitely be returning, thanks a million Dinka