Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom Deutschland

Gute Lage

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles in allem war das Appartment in Ordnung. Allerdings haben wir nicht das auf Hotels.com ausgewiesene Sunflower-Appartment erhalten sondern das Green Room Studio. Dieses war zwar für unsere Zwecke ausreichend, allerdings hatten wir uns auf das gebuchte Appartment gefreut. Also Achtung, man bekommt nicht zwangsläufig das, was man erwartet :-/ Die Austtattung war zweckmäßig, die Räume sauber, leider war das Geschirr (wohl vom Vormieter) dreckig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicklasfrom sweden

trevlig lägenhet

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Trevlig o mysig lght med bra läge, skulle kunna ha varit lite renare i köket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunflower apartment review

Posted Jun 25, 2013
We enjoy very much our time in Dubrovnik. The apartment is located about 15 min from Old Town (by bus 6). However, we spend most of our time going to the islands; therefore the location was convenient since some of the tours depart from the marina that is close by. The bus stop is close by as well as restaurants, market, etc. The apartment has a good size but it is fairly basic. Some of the cons are it has no view whatsoever and the check out time is at 10am, which it is certainly too early if you want to go to the beach that day and come back for a shower. Also, our towels were not replaced during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Would have stayed longer

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and hostess was very helpful, giving us a map of the local area and information about bus routes both within Dubrovnik and for our onward journey. The only criticism we have is that checkout is at 10am, which was a bit of a struggle after a heavy night!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VA

Sunflower Apartments - Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel states they are .5 miles from all major sites, including Old Town. They are at least a 5-10 minute bus ride from the Old Town and all the important sites. We did have a balcony, however, it faced another house so we had no view. Very basic, no frills. Bed and pillows old and flat. Wouldn't return to this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Home Counties UK

Good location good value

Posted Oct 6, 2011
Although rather hilly (like most of Dubrovnik) the location is excellent - a few minutes walk to the pedestrian area of bars, restaurants and shops which are the resort's main tourist facilities and 10 minutes walk to the beaches. Easy bus ride to the beautiful old city. The appartment is in an area with plenty of local "buzz" but it feels very safe and there is no intrusive noise. Excellent air con (essential), good wifi connection and spacious. Spotlessly clean. A few very small additons to the equipment would make it even better - some larger drinking glasses and a jug or similar (some Brits like to make tea !). Our only criticism was that we could not find an English language tv channel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Skien

Perfekt for strandliv

Posted Jul 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Leiligheten var utrolig ren, funksjonell og velholdt. Den ligger 2 minutter fra hyggelig gågate med masse barer og restauranter, og hvor det tar 3 minutter å gå til en flott strand. Absolutt verdt ett nytt besøk