Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HOng Kong

Good atmosphere and nice staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Boyfriend and I came in early spring, which is a time not many people visit the city. Had an eventful travel from Zagreb to Dubrovnik, including flight delay, plane diverting to Split because of bad weather, shaky landing, and 4 hours uncomfortable bus transfer to Dubrovnik. The hotel staff gave us warm welcome, and offered to take ham and cheese to our room, although it is already late at night and the kitchen is closed. Room decoration is nice. Thoughout the 3 nights' stay, the staff was very helpful with our problems, for example when I needed to see doctor and buy medicine, and when we need to buy bus ticket. Will stay here if we travel to Dubrovnik once again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

not happy customer

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: rubbish
Cons: better planning
the hotel cancelled my booking at short notice due to work being carried out in the hotel, not good enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

素敵なプチホテル

Posted Jan 7, 2015
客室数が少なくレビュー通りの素敵なホテルでした。若いスタッフの時は朝食のシャンパンが気が抜けていた。お勧めの店を聞いたのに忘れられて連絡が無かった。 何故か夜に部屋の掃除に入ってきた。 荷物は門まで運んでもらえるので大変助かった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pucic Palace

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were the best I have ever come across. Nothing was too much.
Location: It is right on the square, two minutes walk to Rector's Palace, 3-4 minutes walk from Stradun.
The hotel is the only one located within the city walls and it did not disappoint. We were given an upgrade because it was quiet and had a choice of superior or executive suite. Both rooms were simply decorated, but clean and comfortable. The restaurant provided an extensive menu for breakfast - though it was served rather than a buffet. Not that this was a problem. We were overwhelmed with helpfulness and kindness of the staff. We would certainly use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A Beautiful Hotel inside Dubrovnik Old Town

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The location, decor and comfort.
A beautiful Hotel inside Dubrovnik Old Town with a beautiful 16th century modernized decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, small hotel in old town.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Everything - the size, the location and the staff
Cons: Not a lot, other than the tea at breakfast!
Location: Terrific location within walls of the old town. Walk the walls, go up in the cable car, catch the boat to Lokrum and enjoy the myriad of super bars
Fabulously friendly staff for whom nothing was too much. Comfy rooms, with great bathroom. Superb breakfasts. Terrific location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ramsbury, Wiltshire Uk

Old Town nothing else

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: friendly helpful staff who seemed to enjoy your being there
Location: everything is at hand. no travelling just a gentle saunter.
This could not have been a better location. We found ourselves in the heart of it. Concerts, restaurants, tourist attractions, the walls, churches palaces, markets were on our doorstep.Walk out in the morning buy a bunch of flowers for the room from the market stall 20ft away. go to a concert a block from the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

最高の立地

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: とにかく立地。 市内の中心、美しい広場に面していてバルコニー(ちょっと狭いですが)に座って時間を楽しめます。
Cons: 掃除が行き届かない。 使ったコップもそのままだったり、枕元の台はほこりがたまっていたり。
Location: とにかく旧市街の中心に立地、旧市内に2つしかないホテルの1つとのことでロケーション的には満足。
市内の中心にあって最高の立地。 窓からは午前中開かれる市場が見えます。 何しろ観光の途中で上着を取りに帰ったり、荷物を置いたり、お手洗いに戻ったりも簡単。 少し古い作りで部屋は快適とはいえませんがクラシックな雰囲気も楽しめます。 部屋は番号ではなく、作家の名前がついていてそれもちょっと素敵でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom Hedesunda

Fem lysande stjärnor!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt underbart! Mycket hjälpsam o vänlig i receptionen, även gällande annat än hotell vistelsen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Not what it says on the tin...

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were very pleasant
Cons: See above comments
Location: Well placed for sightseeing
This is certainly not worth the five stars most organisations give it. During our stay (3 nights in September) the only lift was out of order and had been for a week or so. They did not expect it to be repaired for at least another week so we had to walk up and down four flights to our bedroom. I'm in my mid-seventies, a bit unsteady on my pins and breathless after exertion, but apparently there were no rooms available on lower floors. There were no facilities in the hotel - no pool, gym, treatment etc - and as far as we could see no lounge. I understand that the hotel is on the Old Town and therefore well placed for seeing historic Dubrovnik but such convenience is not worth being woken each morning by the sounds of bins being emptied.