Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel staff and location made our first trip to Dubovnik exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, small boutique hotel, nice interiors, great breakfast, good bed.
Location: You must walk to all of the sites in the Old Town and this hotel close to the center. Hotel fronts a plaza with a farmers market in the morning.
This is the nicest hotel in Old Dubrovnik and worth the splurge to stay here. We were a family group of eleven and spread out over three hotels. Everyone gravitated to our hotel because it was so nice and conveniently located. We had two rooms, one for two people and one for three. Both rooms were nice and well furnished, the bathrooms were nice. The staff was helpful and not rushed. We walked the wall and explored the Old Town. We spent a day at the East-West Beach where the hotel has guest membership. As an American I am used to public beaches and find private beaches a bit intimidating but the staff at the beach was nice and did not charge us for the lounges and towels. I was not sure if they were included in our membership so apparently they were. We explored the sites where the Game of Thrones is filmed - 20 something's loved this. We took a boat to Lokrum for a few hours. Walking the town at night is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon

Heavenly honeymoon hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The perfect hotel in the beautiful historic Old City of Dubrovnik!! A great base for 2 weeks to explore the cities, old and new, and visit the islands - our favourite is Lokrum. You must take the cable car up Mount Srd and book the best table at the Panorama restaurant to watch the sun set. The Pucic Palace hotel staff are so friendly and helpful and made our honeymoon simply perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Wiltshire, UK

The only place to stay in Old Dubrovnik

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Character, small size (19 rooms) and personal service.
Cons: Coffee/ tea making facilities in rooms
Location: See review
Great location on the corner of a lively square in the old town. Try to get a room overlooking to see the early morning market and cafe culture for the rest of the day. Only drawback is lively hubbub until around midnight, but double glazing keeps sound out if you are fussy. Breakfast, included in our room rate, is excellent and each dish cooked to order, no warm buffet here. We didn't eat in the restaurant, as we prefer to try other places, but the menu looks good. Good pizza restaurant in the square just up from the hotel. We also ate at the Konoba Jezuite, up the steps near the hotel in another small square, which was very good and reasonably priced. Friendly staff and excellent music from a classical guitarist who spends most summer evenings in the square. This was our second visit to Dubrovnik after 35 years and great to see that the civil war damage has all but been repaired in this beautiful city. If you don't mind heights the cable car ride to the top of mount Srd is well worth the time as the views are terrific on a clear day. The small museum at the top about the war is also interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London, England

Perfect location in centre of ancient city

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Individuality, location, history
Cons: Nothing
Location: If you are going to Dubrovnik, you are visiting a World Heritage Site. Nearby towns, with those on coast reachable by land and sea.
Beyond expectations. Hotel is an old Palace but a hotel for many years. Very modern amenities, and excellent restaurants/bar. Staff very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location could not have been better, staff friendly and helpful, food good.
Cons: Towels changed/bed made daily but bathroom not fully cleaned daily i.e. toiletries placed on sinl surround so area not cleanosink surround not cleaned
Location: Centrally located, no more than 15 mins walk from all places of interest within the old town, cathedral, museums, harbour, restaurants etc.
Our hotel room was a good size with high ceilings and a nice bathroom, satelite being upgraded so couldn't get BBC on TV but the receptionist arranged for use of the hotel laptop in our room whenever we required. Breakfast was a very pleasant experience, food good, staff attentive and polite. Both restaurants were nice, the terrace where where you could relax with a drink or meal and just people watch, the Dresne which was good for a meal but also nice to sit and have a few drinks at the end of the day. The location could not have been better fo vising all places of interest within the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Southern California

Lovely hotel within the Wall

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel and the breakfast included with the room is amazing. You can order anything from their menu. The fresh squeezed orange juice is so delicious. There is a farmers market in the square where the hotel is every morning. Such fun! The location is great. So pleasant to be inside the wall and be a part of the festivities every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from NYC

Great boutique hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was outstanding and personalized. Hotel in great location, rooms spotless, food excellent. A terrific boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clemancy from London

Outstanding

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot praise this hotel too highly. Staff made you feel as if you were the only guest and a VIP. Location perfect in the very centre of the old town. Our room was lovely, I gather each one is individual, bath and shower and really comfortable large bed.. Breakfast was included and, according to my husband who is a hotel breakfast connoisseur , the best he has had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PDG from New York

Intimate Gem

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were warm and engaging, always ready to help and assist. Lovely restaurant with a very good breakfast selection.
Cons: Housekeeping could have been a bit more attentive to detail: we ran out of q-tips and they never noticed or replaced them.
Location: Perfect location for everything. You are right in the middle of Old Town, close to everything: restaurants, shopping, and the harbor.
Elegant, intimate and perfectly located for sightseeing. Inside, you are in a lovely oasis of calm and elegance. Step ouside the door and you spill into the bustle of Old Town, just steps away from the main piazza, shopping streets, and an easy walk to the harbor with its boat rides, etc.