Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Perfectly placed hotel near the waterfront.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: STAFF. CLEANLINESS. LOCATION. PEACE.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Walks. Boat rides. Good restaurants. Expensive 'yacht' watching. Open air concerts.
From the hotel, you can access walks in three directions and book boats for island visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, lovely staff. Couldn't fault it.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great hotel, right in the main hub of Cavtat. Step out onto a street of bars and restaurants along a pedestrianised street along the marina. Great for watching the boats coming and going. Boat to Dubrovnik right on our doorstep. Quiet hotel, despite its location. Our room was large with an equally large balcony overlooking the harbour. Very clean, comfortable. Good breakfast. The staff were just lovely. So welcoming, friendly and helpful. Nothing was a bother. No pool but could just hop into the sea like the locals which was less than 100yds from the hotel. Couldn't really fault it. Definitely recommend it. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teeger from Edinburgh

Great location, friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location to explore Cavtat, really close to the main stretch of bars and restaurants. Room was very clean and windows kept noise out even though our room overlooked the busy restaurant area out front. It was a little warm and the air con wasn't working until the last night of our stay, but I think a mini-heatwave had caught them by surprise. Staff were very pleasant, and provided a little bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries on the day of my birthday. Hotel provides transfers to the nearby airport too for a little less than the taxis charge. Breakfast was okay, though not brilliant, but if you prefer to sleep through you can pick up breakfast later at the bakery right next door. There are a number of terraces around the hotel (we were on the second floor and had a two-person balcony off our room as well as a larger terrace over the hall at the back of the hotel) so it was always easy to find somewhere to relax, either in the shade or the sunshine, or overlooking the busy street or the quieter back of the property. Some people have commented on the fact keys must be left at reception when leaving the property and it doesn't always seem to be manned, but we were there a week and there was only one time when there wasn't someone out the front of the building/restaurant area greeting us on the way in - it felt pretty secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Liverpool

First Class Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms are delightful, and the restaurant is outstanding. You will not find better food and service in Dalmatia.
Location: The Hotel is adjacent to a small harbour on a beautiful bay, relatively unspoilt by tourism. Visit the Bukovac Gallery, & the Racic Mausoleum.
Not for the first time we found the Villa Pattiera a haven of civilisation and comfort. Nothing is too much trouble for the intelligent and charming staff. The owners are always on hand to ensure that one's stay is a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hilary from bolton lancashire

So well looked after.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfasts, comfort.
Cons: Could be a kettle in the room and a few tea bags.
Location: Walking, boat trips to Dubrovnik and Islands. Minibus trips to Montenegro and Mostar etc.
We spent a week at this hotel and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in the centre of the village, we had a room from which we could see the sea, very comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom complete with shower cream and shampoo ( a big space and weight saver if you are travelling light). The breakfast is great, a wide choice and basically we felt that whatever we asked for would be provided. In the evenings we like to go round the restaurants and choose a different one each night, and in Cavtat there are enough to do that for 10 days or so, so we only ate once at the Villa Pattiera. The meal was very enjoyable and we had no complaints in fact we probably enjoyed the House Red there more than anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by denalidon from Colorado

Good hotel in great location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of Villa Pattiera is the great staff and location. The town of Cavtat is not to be missed and the personnel at the hotel couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast was great...anything you asked for was served. The room was minimal (safe very small and non-secure-you could easily pick it up and carry it out of the room, no ventilation-air cond wasn't yet turned on, room stuffy, street below noisy, etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scot from Peebles

Small friendly hotel in centre of Cavtat

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Had a very enjoyable week in Villa Pattiera. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise on the Adriatic.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
A comfortable and sophisticated environment hotel, whose staff are devoted to their guests. The restaurant is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great service with a smile

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought our short stay was superb. The hotel has a wonderful location, warm and charming staff and very good food. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com