Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada, Ia

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast staff was friendly.
Cons: We were pleased with my stay.
Location: Great for all occasions!
Upon checking in I was "curtly" TOLD to go and wait by the couches; being asked nicely would have been a friendlier approach. Entering our room, I was pleased by the size, a fresh smell and comfortable amenities. The breakfast offered a nice variety of choices and was filling. The offer of a late check out, without an extra fee, was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Pool, staff, breakfast.
Location: On west side, but close to shopping and food. We spent the day at the Waterpark on the river, but cheaper to stay here.
Nice hotel for a family weekend in Dubuque. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Not super fancy, but very comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very comfy and homey. Very friendly.
Cons: Carpet is old.
Location: The River museum and Galena!!!
The hotel is not fancy, but comfortable and friendly. Their staff is friendly and helpful. Very unlikely to go to Dubuque Iowa again, but will remember this hotel with a smile. Quiet and convenient. Very nice stay, we are five, 3 generations. We all had a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

OK hotel. It was clean and average for the price.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The water ran in the bathroom all night and couldn't be shut off. Mattress needed to be replaced. Room was clean and had mini frig and nice TV. Staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and giving us a 4 star review. We are sorry you had issues with your tub leaking. I will discuss this issue with my maintenance engineer to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Standard Lodging

Posted Nov 27, 2014
It was clean, comfortable, and for a fair price. We just used it for an over night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon Jfrom Egg Harbor

OK Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Welcoming and competent staff...the room was OK. The property needs some updating; it's becoming a bit tired. However, we would stay at this property again if the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice, good breakfast, close to where we needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lindsay Ne.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I had to stay in a smoking room. Make all rooms non smoking. If they need a smoke do it out side behind the Building so the does't come tinto the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com