Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for overnight stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Small, tired rooms with uncomfortable beds. Decent breakfast. Nice and helpful staff. Fine for quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review and share stay experience with us. and we are very happy to hear that you have enjoy our all amenity and best service.you are comment about room size but when you have plan to visit us give us call we have all kind rooms available and room size is double you can try our SNK,NQQQ,SNK1 you will enjoy, Thank you manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sleep Apnea, Shampoo and Waffles

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very out dated rooms. There was no power outlet on the wall with the bed. I had a hard time hooking up my sleep apnea machine. The toilet tank ran continuously, due to a malfunction. No shampoo was provided in the bathroom. There were no waffles at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Ok

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good basic hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Poorly maintained and managed facility

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The only thing that was remotely attractive was the free breakfast although we didn't eat there. The coffee was weak but free.
Cons: Replace furniture or the furniture upholstery and bedding. Clean carpets and grout in bathroom.
Location: Casino
My husband an I were looking for an inexpensive room for 1 night. The only likeness this hotel had to the pictures on Expedia was the theme colors of the room. The room carpet and fabrics were not clean and some of the fabrics were worn washed out and torn. The desk chair seat was not attached to the frame and the fabric was worn and torn so I could see the old blue fabric. Two lights in the room didn't work one just didn't come on and the other light socket was not seated in the lamp so I would not even try to turn it on. The tub appeared to be clean (other than the long black hair on the ledge) but the grout around the white tile was gray/black at the bottom near the tub. One of the 2 wash cloths had a large black stain in the center. This is just a poorly maintained facility and a good cleaning would help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 15, 2015
It was OK - close to some restaurants. Needs updating - like a flat screen TV instead of a tube TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for your time to review and stay experience with us.we are planing to change flat screen TV shortly.when you come next time it will change and our suits room we already have flat screen TV. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Austin from Austin, TX

What you'd expect

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was nice and breakfast was good. This hotel is a good no frills low-cost option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

the price is right

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Friendly owners, few maintenance issues, decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Okay place to sleep.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My adult daughter and I stayed at this hotel. It was just okay. There was some trim running down the corner of a wall that was coming off and sticking out at the top to about half way down. Bathroom was not horrible but could/should have been cleaner. Was glad we were just sleeping there one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from caledonia

over night travel stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay frienly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay review, we will share with our staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for your time to review for our hotel and it will help to other traveler and our staff. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palos hills

Great place for ur buck

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This is a very nice hotel worth the money and 5 minutes away from mines of Spain and 30 minutes away from Maquoketa caves state park a awesome place to go to. Stay at the econo lodge its a nice quiet place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay review.we are appreciating your help and support Thank you