Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

More light

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: more light, more coffee
Location: Any activity in Dubuque or Galena, you are close too
The front desk was great, the maintenance personnel was great but the television did not work switched rooms but the hallways, rooms and lobby was dark. I wonder if it was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was in perfect downtown location. Shuttle to and from Diamond Jo's was great. We ate dinner at the hotel and food and staff were very good. We have stayed there before and will again. They use to give out a couple of free drink tickets at check-in. That was a nice touch. Hope the start doing that again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Don, thank you for the 4 star rating and the feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We are glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable hotel and all our amenities, including the complimentary shuttle. We work hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and we're glad to have you as a repeat customer. Thank you for your kind words. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Nice hotel, rude staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel and actual hotel staff was great. The beefstro restaurant morning breakfast was poor and thier staff was very much rude. Free parking great hotel and room conditions and $20 voucher to breakfast buffet makes this a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel was in a great location. Room was pricey but that was because it was Valentine's Day weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by saleshidub@kinseth.com, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We are glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable hotel and our convenient downtown location. Thank you for the 4 stars and we hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion in February!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in Dubuque for a family gathering. Having grown up in Dubuque, I know the town fairly well condidering I moved 39 years ago. Love the downtown location. Plenty of free parking and very easy to get around. Didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but my wife did have room service and enjoyed it. Comfortable beds and quiet room on teh 4th floor. Easy to get in and out of the facility. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly. Walls are thin and you can hear everything in the room next door. Wifi service was poor. They waited until after 5:00 pm to clean the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We are pleased our staff made you feel welcome while you were here. The hotel is working on plans for renovations, which we hope will address some of the issues you raised. Thank you for reviewing your stay and we hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Estero Florida

Snowed in !

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very helpful staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel location is very convenient to downtown restaurant options. The rooms are a little dated, but the bed and pillows were good. The shower head was low for my 6 foot 2 frame, but it was a fine shower otherwise. People actually spend time in the lobby, so you could have a random conversation if you wished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We are glad you enjoyed our clean comfortable hotel and our too-short shower. We take great pride in providing our guests great hospitality and amenities. Thank you for the 4 star rating and we hope you will stay with us again. Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LIN

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, LIN, for the 5 star rating! Come stay with us again! Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice short stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff - very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. We will share them with our staff! Thank you for the 4 star rating and we hope you will stay with us again! Hotel Management Holiday Inn Dubuque