Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Management.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Room was OK for the price.
Cons: Get a new Manager
Location: It was close to what I had going for the weekend.
The Manager keep insisting that I had only paid for 1 night stay and locked me out before I had a chance to contact Expedia to try and straighten it out, luckily the Lady at the night desk called Expedia and got part of it cleared up, I still had to pay more then Expedia had charged in order for the Manager to OK her letting me into my room, I will never stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Rooms need a serious rehab.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The Innkeepers were very nice.
Cons: A total remodelling of the rooms. Rooms are still furnished with picture tube TVs.
Clean sheet and towels. Otherwise my room, number 233, had lots of cobwebs, cracks in all the walls and a cracked front window. The door frame was bent; probably from someone trying to kick it in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: lots of hot water, comfortable beds
Cons: housekeeping
Location: Casinos, restaurants, movies, shopping,
When we checked in there were no towels or wash cloths. I stopped at the desk when we went out and when we came back we had a couple of small towels and one wash cloth. There were two of us. I got some more cloths. It was two days before any room service happened. The next night the toilet kept running every 30 seconds and I had to shut off the water valve to stop the annoying cycle.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
The place was dirty and disgusting. I would recommend not staying here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a good night!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was not a very good night!!! The heat in my room did not work,it was freezing in there and when I tried to call the front desk I found out the phones were out of order and had been for at least a month the desk told me and I had boogers on the wall by the sink. will never stay there again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jolene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dick from Dubuque Ia

Not happy

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Ended up leaving and getting our money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

very disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The late check in option and the price.
Cons: Maintenance could permanently mount shower curtains and upgrade their hot water heaters to handle the capacity of the motel. ensure good bedding.
Location: The location was good. Near to downtown and the shopping district.
We appreciated the late check in (1:15 am). The room size and cleanliness is what we expected for the rate. However, the shower curtain rod fell down twice because it was not permanently mounted. The drain was not working well so I was standing in cold water as I showered. The next morning there wasn't hot water for a shower, only luke warm.The toilet would not flush so I had to fix it by hooking up the chain to the flush handle. The sheet had a hole in it and the mattress was worn out so it was like being in a bowl. When I asked about the free breakfast they said that they don't have any but because Dunkin Donuts is right next door they call that their breakfast. I would never go back unless I was desperate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very affordable!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stay if you just want a place to sleep. Shuttle service to casino very convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room were just ok.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Room and bed is OK.