Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Hampshire

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed is sacking and shower water flow is weak, staff are good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific Traffic Noise

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Our disappointment with the comfort of our room was only with regard to the traffic noise almost all night that severely disrupted our sleep, our stay was otherwise quite pleasant and we really enjoyed our break.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Seasider from Clacton

Staff were helpful

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not likely to use again. The bed in the initial room was very uncomfortable, manager offered another room, whcih was accepted. Second morning, no hot water until boiler had been fixed/relit, therefore late out. Third morning, no hot water until boiler had been fixed/relit, therefore late out. Fourth night dog barking somewhere in the hotel. Staff were sympathetic and polite, not really their fault. But 4 bad experiences out of 6 means no return I'm afraid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tracie_d

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tracie_d

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
prime location for carrying out my business calls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, good budget price

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good budget hotel, but that lets it open for all the white van brigade
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn from Near Durham

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for what we required. Tesco just across the road - ideal to pick up things that I had forgot and to have lunch as I arrived early. I had room with a window that did not shut hence it was really noisy at night. especially ambulances - must have been a bad night for accidents or we are near to ambulance station Staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Decent location, get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent location for access to motorway and price is fine - in essence you get what you pay for. Would say if you like a personal greeting you don't get one - woman just looked at me and waited for me to talk when I arrived. Most bizarre. Rest of staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jim from wales

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed stay but thoued inayght that staff not as helpful as th last time i was therealso i think food not as good and was expensive compared with other hotels have st