Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL.

Good Value for Money

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Good location and very clean.
Cons: Computer system could have more info for the staff.
For the amount paid/charged this hotel is good value for money. Check in took a bit longer than normal due to communication between Expedia and the hotel. Once done the check in process was relatively quick. Sadly the hotel staff were unsure as to which rooms had larger beds and which were smaller, so a staff member was sent to find out... Ended up in a room that wasn't particularly quiet - which was a surprise as the computer system did have 6 "quiet" rooms open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from Suffolk

Quiet and comfy

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel was clean and quiet. Bed could have done with a new matress but comftable enough. Good price for the week. Just what i wanted as a self employed contractor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suril from aberdeen

Good Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
We where looking for pet friendly hotel nr the Brierley Hill industrial estate. So it serve the purpose and was worth the amount we paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Young from Lincoln

Cheap but not very cheerful

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor: Double bed tiny, long corridors, windows that were missing handles, very noisy road outside, awful breakfast. Good: Staff generally friendly and helpful, dinner ok, good meeting room, plenty of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by camirsw from Three Cocks, Wales

Comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was cozy and comfortable, and we slept well. Unfortunately it was also noisy with other patrons making lots of noise as well as noise from the street. The room had a homey quality, but the bathroom could use a face-lift.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by LUCY from ENGLAND

Terrible

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated. shower to small. bed uncomfortable. rang reception to complain about noise of music and lads which phone didn't work. rang down on my phone and no one answered. lads were smoking out the window which the smell travelled in. Left in my pj's at 5am. The door man never even asked about why we left at that time in my pj's. WILL NEVER GO BACK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sarah from UK

quality hotel dudley

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, definitely a budget hotel. Don't think I would rate it as three star. Cleanliness was an issue for me, I am not overly fussy about cleanliness but the hotel in general and the room were not up to standard. Would recommend for those looking for a cheap place to stay but I would advise not to have high expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheila from Worcester

value for money

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
we arrived early at 12 o'clock but we were not warmly greeted but instead we were told we couldn't check in until 2o'clock. The receptionist was off putting but did reluctantly agree to hold our case behind the whilst we went away to return later. We are pensioners and did not want to have to carry our case out again. We both agree then 1 out of 10 for customer service. However on our return there was a different receptionist and the service could not have been better what a contrast! Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com