Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom carrickfergus

hotel needs a make over

Posted Nov 25, 2014
ok for one night on my own but would not take my wife their.bedroom had a bad smell all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very nice hotel loved it. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly at the restaurant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rude reception staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very disappointing stay. Reception staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. Hotel very tired and rooms in need of a little TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL.

Good Value for Money

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Good location and very clean.
Cons: Computer system could have more info for the staff.
For the amount paid/charged this hotel is good value for money. Check in took a bit longer than normal due to communication between Expedia and the hotel. Once done the check in process was relatively quick. Sadly the hotel staff were unsure as to which rooms had larger beds and which were smaller, so a staff member was sent to find out... Ended up in a room that wasn't particularly quiet - which was a surprise as the computer system did have 6 "quiet" rooms open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel suited purpose of stay for local conference. very friendly and helpful staff. good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Wolverhampton

Fantastic staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel really helpful friendly staff our room key was misplaced by earlier guest but because we still wanted same room because of my disability it was no trouble for staff to keep using master key to let us in. It s local to zoo and black country museum are a few minutes away . Staff are faultless and friendly .good food served in restaurant .xxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bellastevefrom Heysham

Good cheap accommodation

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a little concerned when we arrived and saw bars on the windows! Rooms was fine. Mattress abit soft. Shower and bathroom fine. Room was clean. Large car park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmafrom Halifax

Good location, lovely staff & food- bargain price!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
What more can I say than the title?! This hotel doesn't boast being a 5 star Ritz type expensive hotel and I always believe you get what you pay for. If you want a 5 star experience, pay for it or stop slating the hotel for not being the best you've ever been to- how annoying and unfair on the hotel!! It's a decent hotel, the staff were lovely especially the lady who checked me in and couldn't do enough to help. There's free internet, the room was a decent size and warm. The food was really lovely and a good price too and the waiter was friendly and polite. The breakfast was nice enough and cheap and the hotel was very quiet and comfy in a good location. I paid a cheap price for it so overall I would say it is a bargain and a successful stay- will be back!! Thanks to all the staff- you do a great job (even the cleaners say good morning!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gregfrom Suffolk

Quiet and comfy

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel was clean and quiet. Bed could have done with a new matress but comftable enough. Good price for the week. Just what i wanted as a self employed contractor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com