Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Swindon

dudley weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was ok but hadnt been duted and checked minor detail . the room was on first floor over looking smoking area in front of hotel. Window didnt close properly Bar was a bit noisy on first night but there was a live tribute act on . all quiet qfter 12.00 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Lichfield

Perfect

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the first time I've stayed here, and definitely won't be the last. Couldn't have asked for a better few days away. Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. close to cinema and restaurants if you don't want to eat at either of the 2 on site. And the bonus of use of the gym facilities while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Nottingham

Convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good friendly service from staff. Room clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Birmingham

Stay at the village resort Dudley

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay but wasn't impressed. There was a stain on the bed caused by myself.I thought bed would gave been changed the next day.unfortunately it wasn't. The bed was made with stained sheets.I wasn't impressed to say the least.disgusted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Upper deck room 301was great but noisy above it!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice weekend pretty relaxing & service was great however we was in an upper deck room and above our room was very noisy throughout the day & night, also the fan in our bathroom was really loud and took ages to go off, but overall it was very enjoyable thankyou.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannefrom Littleover

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a family room, 2 adults, 2 children. The staff at reception is super friendly and welcoming. The children slept on the sofa bed which is good if the children are small but too soft and uncomfortable for two older children (8+)sharing really. The room & bathroom was clean but shows that it's not new anymore. Carpet could do with a proper clean though. The family rooms are not renovated by the looks of it and the windows are not sound proof. Breakfast was nice but ask to sit near the buffet if you don't want a cold draft down your neck! We had dinner at Bellagio (tip, make reservation beforehand if you can!), a lovely Italian restaurant about a 5 min walk from the hotel, a much better choice than the hotel restaurant who told us all the tables but one were reserved. There are lots of different dining choices next to the Italian and a big Cinema, too. Great location of hotel if you want to visit the Black Country Museum or the Castle - you can walk there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor house keeping

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok but we were upset that we were out all day and came back around 3.15pm and our bed sheets were not changed although we left a message out side our rooms. Then when we complaint it was meet in defensive from a manger at the front desk. When a housekeeper finished our rooms we found out she did not change the sheets she only spread and tidy the bed sheets, which were dirty. we had to complain again before anything was done. By then my wife who is ill was very tired and upset. We all agreed as a family never to go back to your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom Dudley

Great

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great the only thing i would say is that the bed was very loud i found it very hard to bang my misses with out making to much noise due to it being 6:30 am