Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was clean and tidy, food was excellant and restaurant staff were very good shame about the bar staff, service was appauling a tortoise would serve you quicker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we wanted to visit

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Modern ,friendly good amenities e.g. pool gym etc
Cons: More variety on main restaurant menu.
Location: Black country museum and dudley zoo.
Had a good stay .It was our anniversary and were wished a happy one even had a complimentary dessert. Would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bloggy Dingbat from Slough

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to attend a wedding nearby and found this hotel on the internet. Booking was very easy. The hotel was well located with good amenities, and the service was very good. The room was very clean and comfortable, although the free Wi-Fi connection kept dropping off. Breakfast was included and again it was very good, especially with my kids being fussy eaters, they really enjoyed the choice of food. All in all we had a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in area for Black Country Museum

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Faciities, Spa. Pool etc
Cons: Some grouting in bathroom tiles had gone black and needed attention, room a little dark ie black and grey wallpaper!
Location: Nicely situated for Black Country Museum
Lots to do within confines of Hotel, Restaurant closed at 5pm shortly after our arrival but pub within premises provided good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good nights stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night. Room was clean and a good size. Only complaint would be it got very warm, however you are provided with a fan. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Beanz from Middlesex

The other guests

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, there appeared to be a wedding being held plus a number of hen parties. this was not a problem until about 3am when we were awoken by a screaming augument. I had requested a family room but our children had to share a sofabed, even though my booking had requested a rollout bed for my son. The hotel restuarant was very good, but i did have to ask a guest to stop using foul language over breakfast in the hearing of my children
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Ideal location, great for kids with bowling, cinema and plenty to choose for food. There were 4 in our party, 2 adults & 2 kids (11 & 6 ). We booked a family room but felt we were given a standard room with a sofa bed added as it was so small. Only one person could walk round at a time and trying to get 4 people ready was almost impossible, its a good job we were only sleeping there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barney from Milton Keynes

Great hotel, but bar menu very limited

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived on the bank holiday weekend, to find the restaurant closed both Sunday & Monday evening. We were directed to the bar where there was a limited menu & on Sunday evening had to talk over a pub quiz. The quiz master was the worst I have every come across & took 1hr to ask 8 questions!!!! Not ideal if your looking for a romantic few days away. On a plus point the receptionist who was on duty during our stay worked tirelessly to ensure we had a lovely stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good for visiting museums locally

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The pool was fantastic, swam 3 sessions on an overnight stay! Good position for visiting Black Country Living museum and the canals.
Cons: The menu for the evening meal, it was expensive, lacking in vegetables and vegetarian choice.
Location: Black Country Living museum and the canal trip are excellent. Did not pay the £14 zoo entrance necessary to get to the castle!
Hotel has excellent facilities. Breakfast was very extensive but the evening meal was disappointing for me as a veggie but apparently the steak was good! Reception staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this hotel again if returning to Dudley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahmed from Bradford

Nice Pleasant Stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the pool and the spa. Was a nice and comfy stay and would like to go back again.