Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by addo104

Good hotel, friendly staff, good location

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Batavia had very welcome staff who were willing to help at any time. It was in a great location near to the central train station. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with modern bathroom and accessories. The breakfast was adequate but not luxurious, though as a veggie the breads, cakes and cheeses on offer as well as the cereals were goos. Meat options id not look as appetising.Overall a great hotel with lovely staff and would choose this hotel again for a lads getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergei from Prague,Czech Republic

Excellent staff,breakfast,clean and cheap.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Location
Location: It is a little bit far to altstadt, but not too much
I consider excellent hotel cost/benefit. I would go back there if I would return to Dusseldorf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 8, 2010
I booked this hotel on the previous reviews but was very disappointed. I think the ownership must have changed since the last person reviewed this hotel. It felt more like going into a block of flats rather than a hotel. Our room was tidy but dusty, the carpet was dirty and the sink in the bathroom was cracked. We asked to change rooms and there was no trouble in doing this. The breakfast was basic continental not much choice and the room felt dark and dingy. Overall the only thing going for this hotel was the location. Will not be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ferryhill, Durham

Very clean and good value for money!!

Posted Sep 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to the Dusseldorf HBF train station. From the train station entrance you turn left and a 5 minute walk was all it took to reach the hotel. The hotel frontage was very bland and dated but once inside we found a friendly spotless clean hotel. The breakfast consisted of cold meats, toast, cheeses and cereal. Tea, coffee and juice were also offered. The room we stayed in (32) was quite spacious and had a good size and quality bathroom. Our room was made daily. We would definetly stay in this hotel again due to it's cleanliness and location both to the train station and old town (Altstadt).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bedford

No complaints ,would recommend.

Posted Aug 17, 2009
No problem finding this little gem from the main railway station,and all the staff were polite and helpful.Great breakfast area.Room was clean and tidy.Bed was very comfortable.The german bottled water provided in the mini bar is top quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria

Great Hotel near to the Railway Station

Posted Aug 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel Batavia is around a 10 minute walk from the main station and within 10 minutes walk of the Altstadt which is the main bar and restaurant area in Dusseldorf. The hotel itself is in a quiet street off the main route through the city and has a small bar in the reception area. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable with excellent english speaking staff manning the front desk. In all an ideal choice for a few nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cannot fault

Posted Jul 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
suited us perfectly. central, clean, comfortable. nothing more i could have asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Comfortable, Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2009
My family stayed at the Batavia for two nights during the first week of June, 2009. We were looking for a good balance between price and quality and found it at the Batavia. We booked two rooms and both were clean and pleasant. We drove to Dusseldorf from Amsterdam, and the Batavia had convenient, safe parking across the street from the hotel. The Batavia is about a 15-minute walk to Dusseldorf's Altstadt (Old Town), a destination no visitor to Dusseldorf would want to miss. The staff members were friendly and attentive. Breakfast in the dining room was excellent. If were ever return to Dusseldorf (hopefully!), we won't bother looking for another hotel.