Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

This is not a 5 star hotel, it is at least 6 or 7

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Many things, among them the private living room (in effect a private lobby behind the lobby), the room and an incredible bathroom. Staff is 1st class.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Perfect location, the Old City on one side the elegant Koenigs Alle boulevard on the other.
Facility an location is excellent, while the people are superb; highly professional and friendly. They make you feel like royalty. Have traveled a lot over the years, but this place is tops!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, excellent staff and service..

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Rooms, Cleanness,Breakfast, Bar
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the middle of everything . Just across the hotel you have a Kaufhoff. I recommend Tante Anna restaurant at Altstadt and Victorian Restaurant
I always saty at this hotel when I come to Dusseldorf. It is 2 minutes walk to Altstadt and on Konigsalle which is the best street for shopping and looking around. The hotel staff is wonderful always smiling and very attentive. The guest services seem to have a solution for everything.. The lobby especially reserved for guests where you can have free tea cofee and some snacks is also a great benefit and a place where you can invite your guests and have a meeting.. Breakfast is wonderful.. You have almost anything you may think of on the buffet. I absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Dusseldorf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent hotel in great location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Love the location. Love the historic building and the renovation that brings all the comforts of home.
Location: Located between the great shopping areas and old town. We were able to walk everywhere.
We spent one night here and loved the hotel. Our favorite part is that there is a private "living room" for the guests. We met friends for dinner then invited them back to our hotel and had dessert in this lounge. A very nice and unique amenity. The hotel staff was very attentive and accommodating. We would definately visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
What an excellent hotel. Everything was perfect. Stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Max from Milwaukee, USA

Best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It was like staying in a palace. Although for the price of the room the great service was kind of expected. Everything was immaculate and the room was so spacious. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and spoke a wide variety of languages, including English which I appreciated. The staff helped me out when I was having issues in the city. The next time I find myself in Dusseldorf, I would love to come and stay again. This has to be the best hotel I've stayed in ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hannah from dusseldorf

Fantastic!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Hotel was immaculate, comfortable & was to a very high standard. Staff were very eager to please & exceptionally helpful. Could not fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abdullah from riyadh

good hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: evry thing is good there
Cons: a spa maybe
Location: the old town is the best
the hotel is very good , the location is wonderful , in the midel of the old town. if you want to enjoy dussledorf you need to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tamer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013