Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ontheroad from various

great breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
nicely modern decorated and clean room and bathroom. wifi was free. breakfast buffet was really great. easy to walk to main station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesper

Small and personal

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I always stay at Burn's Art Hotel whenever I'm in Dusseldorf, it's conveniently located between Konigs Alle and the train station. They have 2 buildings, the main hotel and an apartment block which is about 200m from the main hotel building. Lately, I've mainly been placed in the apartment building. At first I thought they were a bit impersonal, got the feeling that I was a student again living in a furnished studio but I've grown to prefer these to the main hotel building, as they are bigger than the rooms in the hotel, and extremely quiet. The only drawback is that there is no breakfast room in that building. Internet access is fast and cheap. Recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but disappointing customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2011
Whilst the hotel apartment is in a good location near the main station, this does not make up for the poor customer service. I emailed ahead of my stay asking for two non-smoking rooms and was assured that the entire hotel apartment was non-smoking. When I arrived late Friday night and was given keys to the apartments, I was disappointed to find one smelt badly of smoke. This resulted in an hour long back-and-forth discussion of me requesting a new room but being repeatedly told this was not possible unless I paid extra for a suite. Eventually I was given a new room (same size as what I paid for!) but not without battling with the receptionist to not pay extra. Coupled with this bad customer service, the room had poor sound proofing and I could hear a neighboring apartment have late night parties and the cleaners talking in the hallway in the early morning. It's a shame these two things were the case, as the look of the apartment is modern, clean, spacious and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Burns Art Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Burns Art Hotel Apartments at the beginning of December. The purpose of our visit was to see the Christmas Markets. We were with our 80 year old grandmother so the markets were a bit of a walk for her but were only a short taxi ride away (maybe €5-€6). The hotel staff were helpful and provided a map of the city and were always happy to book a taxi for us which would be there within a matter of minutes. The apartments were spacious and clean but are around the corner from the hotel reception, maybe a 2-3 minute walk. There is no lift to the first floor but there is a lift from the first floor upwards. All in all we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Dusseldorf.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
unfortnetly the lift starts from the first flour and not from the groundflour. this is a desadvantage with big laggague
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Birmingham, UK

Very happy with experience

Posted Sep 12, 2011
We had one of the apartments in the seperate hotel building, and found this to be excellent value for money. the location is highly convenient (close to Hbf and city centre), however, it is not the nicest neighbourhood. apartment size was excellent, decor was nice, nothing to fault here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eaglesham

Best this to say is not bad but not 4 star

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Surprising small but thats not an issue but the "things" that make it four star just dont exist. Good parts are the friendly reception staff and location is not too bad but that was about it. I will start a wee list , towels bad , shower small (and I'm not a lardass) shower soaps etc not replaced daily even although finished, room sparce but I think they view that as a design feature , the Safe, you have to request a key, not a big issue I know but it adds to the hasle factor. It has the worlds smallest lift which coupled with being the slowest means I have made contact with the Guiness Book of Records to see if it can make the next issue. Now onto breakfast, surprisingly eveything hot was finished no matter what time you visited, coffee prices are rising I hear and the staff already are taking corrective steps of avoid the loss of money by alway saying the coffee is brewing and will be with you soon...strange ? But dont let me put you off ...its ok but never four star and never worth the vastly inflated rate ( there was a big show on at the time and they were cashing in along with every other hotel in the area) oooh it is clean, a huge plus.... the rest is up to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
I stayed two nights, and both nights I was awakend several times by loud noises either out in the street or in the hotel. The hotel floors are polished stone, which is great for cleanliness, but they amplify noises like people going up the stairs, people moving the furniture around (at 2 am???), or talking. The rooms are in an apartment-style building. There was a tiny kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is very close to the main train station. It's not in the best neighborhood (didn't seem dangerous, but it's run-down and there aren't any good restaurants nearby that I could find).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Not as expected.

Posted Oct 20, 2010
I was expecting a 4 star decent hotel. Bedroom very small and over priced. Over all not satisfied with the hotel.