Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Merida from Florida

Glad I stayed

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the facility and the staff.. The breakfast was great. The room was comfortable but plain and I felt very safe here..It is also close to the train station. I would recommend it...
2 out of 5
by Doc from Estero, FL, USA

stay away from this one

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: clerk was as helpful as he could be
Cons: seedy and filthy surroundings in this area
Location: unsafe for tourists
More of a hostel/like appearance. small elevator. must go through two locks to get into room old fashoned metal key . no resturant no bar . in very seedy area of town. never again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dg from Edmonton, AB

You can't get a better deal than this

Posted Oct 20, 2010
You can't possibly go wrong with this hotel. For such a small price, you get breakfast, wi-fi, a bus pass, complimentary bottle of water, convenient location, excellent service. Checking in and out were both quick and painless. The room was clean. It was a small room, as you would expect in Germany, but still comfortable. Breakfast was simple but had all you would need. The service was efficient and friendly. I asked to leave my luggage in the hotel after checking out and they had no problem with this. Location is very convenient for train travelers, as walking to the main train station is just a few minutes. Public transportation is also easily accessible, and you get a bus pass for free! Wi-fi had no good reception in my room, but it worked great in the lounge and didn't require any problematic log in process or password. You even get a bottle of sparkling water for free! I was very impressed by how many convenient amenities this hotel offers for such a low price, while still being kept clean and with a friendly staff. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vienna, AUT

good value for money

Posted Sep 22, 2010
in walking distance to the main railway station. great breakfast buffet, nice and helpful staff. will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockport - UK.

Back for the third time.

Posted Jul 31, 2010
In Dusseldorf on business and I find the location,very close to the main railway station, restaurants etc exellent. The staff are most helpful, very good value for money and with the free ticket for public transport you could not ask for more. The rooms are adequate and clean not luxurious but for the price paid most acceptable. The breakfast buffet could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockport - UK.

Returning again

Posted Feb 14, 2010
This was my second stay at this hotel and everything as before. Friendly staff at check in, clean room and good location close to the main railway station. Good value for money and the bonus of a free ticket for public transport within the Dusseldorf area is an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Love to go again

Posted Dec 20, 2009
Brilliant hotel. Perfectly located a few mins from the main train station. Great for late night arrival from the airport or early departures.Nice breakfast spread at convenient service time. Single room was very comfortable, clean good size - everything you could want to return to at the end of a day out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

Good Hotel for the Money

Posted Nov 27, 2009
A good hotel for the money. You could get more centrally located, but, as said, this is a decent location for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Economy

Posted Jun 8, 2009
This hotel is centrally located, within 500 feet of the train station. Part of the building is some sort of YMCA. Everyone speaks English, it seems to be the norm in Germany!