Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Design aber katastrophale bautechn. Mängel!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Das Design der Zimmer ist modern und ansprechend. Die Lage ist gut.
Cons: Sie oben, die Fenster sind eine Zumutung und zerstören den Aufenthalt, da Schimmel, Lärm und Dauerkälte durch Dauerzugluft.
Das Hotel liegt zentral an einer gut befahrenen Ecke. Wir hatten ein Eckzimmer (Zimmer 118) sind spät Abend angekommen. Das Design des Hotels ist ansprechend und die Zimmer sind grundsätzlich schick gestaltet. Erschreckend und nicht akzeptabel ist der bautechnische Zustand der Fenster. Die Fenster sind aus dem Jahr 1998. Die Isolation der Scheibe hinsichtlich Schall und Wärme ist eine Katastrophe! Es zog aus jeder Ritze ins Zimmer. Das Zimmer war nicht bewohnbar. Es war laut und kalt. Eine Beschwerde an der Rezeption folgte die Aussage es wäre kein weiteres Zimmer in unserer Kategorie verfügbar und eine "bessere" Kategorie würde einen Aufpreis kosten. Nach langer Anreise waren wir hungrig und verständigten uns darauf, dass wir nun die Heizung auf maximale Stärke anschalten um zu sehen ob das Zimmer irgendwie bewohnbar wird. Zwei Stunden später kamen wir vom Essen wieder und das Zimmer war immer noch so kalt wie vorher. Die Flure des Hotels waren wärmer als unser Zimmer. Die Dame am Empfang war mittlerweile nicht mehr verfügbar. Eine andere Dame und ein Herr, welchen wir dem gesamten Hergang nochmals erläuterten, gaben uns dann auf erneuten Nachdruck doch ein andere Zimmer im 5 Stockwerk. Beide Zimmer waren im Bereich der Fenster schimmelig. Dies gepaart mit der Dauerzugluft ist keine "gesunde" Kombination für uns Gäste. Ein absolutes NO GO... Eine Klärung mit dem Management steht noch aus....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LAGOS, NIGERIA

NICE HOTEL, VERY COMFORTABLE AND NEAT.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: LOCATION VERY VENTRAL
WENT FOR EXHIBITION, HOTEL WAS HOME AWAY FROM HOME
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom in der Nähe von Siegen

Zentral, gut und seinen Preis wert

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: Die griechische Taveren in unmittelbarer Nähe ist sehr zu empfehlen. Unbeding reservieren
Unser Hotel war der ideale Ausgangspunkt für einen Wochenendaufenthalt. Kö, Oper, Altstadt alles ist fußläufig zu erreichen. Bequemer ist es mit der S-Bahn. Haltestelle direkt vor dem Hotel. Personal sehr aufmerksam und hilfsbereit. Frühstücksbuffet gut. Es wurde immer rechtzeitig nachgelegt. Gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goede kwaliteit, niet het gezelligst!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Goed hotel, te kopen naar de oude stad, de Rijn en de Ko. Geen gebruik maken van de parkeergelegenheid van derag. Buiten de hoge kosten (15e) is er met een beetje auto niet in te komen. Parkeergarage op 150 a 200 meter heeft een max tarief van 20e en in weekenden 3,50 per dag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rotterdam

Mooi nieuw hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Mooie nieuwe nette kamers. Niet heel ruim maar van alle gemakken voorzien. Fijne douche ook. Wandeling naar het centrum is prima te doen en met de taxi kost het ongeveer 7 euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oestrich-Winkel

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Modern amenities & underground parking.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Close to the downtown Christmas market & shopping district.
Upon arriving, I needed to get my car parked in the garage. Touched the bell and the garage door opened. Kind of like I'm coming home only this was the first time I have been to Düsseldorf. Once the car was parked, I proceeded to the reception desk and they greeted me as a friend. I was given my key after about 3-5 minute check-in, I went to the elevator. Up 3 floors and to my room. Opened the door and I felt like I had walked into the future. Very modern amenities and I hooked up my computer and the free wi-fi sealed the deal. This is my kind of place. Later that night, I headed to the Christmas markets downtown as I was only 4 short light-rail stops away however it was only a 15-20 minute walk to the excitement. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I had a lovely stay. The staff were gracious and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherinefrom Québec, Canada

Business trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located if you are confortable with taking public transport. There is a stop right in front of the hotel that will bring you drirectly to the old Dusseldorf in 10 minutes and to Messe in 30 minutes. The room is clean and there is a lot of storage room. The hotel is quite new. One down side is that there is a lot of contruction going around and I didn't see much to do close to the hotel when I went for a walk in the evening. The food in the hotel restaurant is very good but the menu is only in German. Luckily the staf speak English and was able to explain the menu. Overall a good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littlehampton UK

Great hotel in the middle of Dusseldorf

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and central location.
Cons: Drainage in the shower. Maybe that's a bit picky but true.
Location: Very central for shops as well as the old town
Smart modern hotel in a great location for both the newer and older parts of town. On several main tram lines plus a 5 minute walk from Dusseldorf Bilk station so very easy to get to from the airport by train which takes about 20 minutes. Although we walked to most places as the hotel is so central and nothing was more than a 20 minute walk away. Friendly staff who always said hello, from reception staff to the chamber maids. Room modern and clean plus a large bathroom with walk in shower. All in all we couldn't really fault it and would certainly go back, as well as look at other sister Derag hotels in other German cities.