Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daca from UK

Nice Hotel

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great value and staff. Close to the tram stops to get into the heart of town, will more than likely go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam from Kansas, USA

Hotel downtown, central location

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: small beds but comfy
Location: very centrally located
good location, centrally located, small beds but I've been told that the beds are standard for germany. only thing I didn't like is I felt rushed in the mornings getting up and leaving room so they could clean room. Vacation, I wanted to sleep in, one day left room at noon, and they didn't clean room that day. housekeeping was always knocking on our door around 1030am or so checking to see if they could clean our room. other than that, pleasant stay for the most part. No restaurant or bar in this hotel, that would have been nice to have and breakfast bar in the morning is kind of expensive. like 9.5 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DocManhattan

Excellent all-round

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with this hotel and the service there - top-notch value for money, quiet neighbourhood near the University, nearby tram connections to the Hauptbahnhof and to the Old Town. I'd personally like them to add a fitness centre, but otherwise no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by er

Everything was great

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This review probably won't be terribly helpful as I arrived around midnight, slept, and left at 9am! I was traveling alone, and the room was very comfortable, everything worked well. With such a late check-in, of course I encountered the night shift guy, and he wasn't quite rude, but definitely apathetic. The guy who was there for the morning shift was a real gentleman. We were talking for a few minutes at checkout and I told him I hadn't had a chance to try the chocolate when I was in Belgium the day before. He made a surprised face and ran to the back to give me some chocolate of his own. I declined, but will always remember that gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Simon

Great hotel for a short stay

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. comfortable beds and clean room facilities, The bar was a bit expensive but that's to be expected. Tram stop to the old town just around the corner for 1.40 Euros each way to the Alstadt.