Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

standard

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was to expected standard of the Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the expected standard of a Hilton Hotel and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Markus Rapatz Director of Operations
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fly by night from London

20 euro a day wifi !!

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The total rip-off of charging 20 euro for a day of wifi in your room means I will never book a Hilton or any of the other hotels in this group ever again (this was the first time). There's no justification for that price (I've never been charged anywhere close to this anywhere else and I've stayed in everything from hostels to 5 star places). Everything else is basically the same as a smart 3 or even 2 star hotel unless you are gonna use the spa/sauna - if you just want a room there's no real 4 star feel, basic furnishings, cheap bath products, overpriced food and coffee. The location is is the middle of a northern suburb, it's easy to get a bus from the airport, but that could be said for many other hotels too. Unless you need to be in this particular area I can't think of any reason to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and I am very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction. I am sorry if you felt that you failed to receive the quality and standard service Hilton should have provided you with. We offer free internet in all public areas and for our best guests Hhonors Gold and Diamond members. I am sorry if you were not informed about this service on arrival. We look forward having another opportunity to welcome you back at Hilton Dusseldorf. Until then I remain with kind regards Markus Rapatz Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnaud from Germany

Nice Venue and not far away from city centre

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love it :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Arnaud, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and look forward welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Markus Rapatz Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markus from London

Good quality hotel as usual. Close to airport.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: better coordination of the breakfast team
Location: close to airport and city centre
As usual a good stay with the Hilton grop. Has been my 2nd time in Hitlon Duesseldorf. Hotel has a good location close to the airport (5-10mins with taxi) and by tram ~10mins to the city centre. Ideal for both private and business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Markus, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. Until then I remain with kind regards Markus Rapatz Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clousseau from UK

Christmas Markets Weekend

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to Dusseldorf to visit the Christmas markets, and in that respect evrything was fine. A short walk to the tram and 5 stops later we were there.Check-in was very friendly, and we were also lucky with an upgrade to an 'executive' room. However, there were many group parties at the hotel on the Friday night, and we didn't get to sleep until after 1am, which combined with a solid bed (way beyond firm) meant a poor night's sleep. Saturday breakfast was excellent, but Sunday's was only average as it was farmed out to a function room. Restaurant food was very good, though the service was rather slow. Free wi-fi was only in the bar area, whilst the business centre allowed us to check-in for our return flight and print out passes. Overall a decent business hotel, but beware - eat in town beforehand if you don't want to use the hotel's restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Clousseau, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that you were generally satisfied with the service and facilities you experienced during your stay. I regret to read that you were not fully satisfied with the room and breakfast on Sunday. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for all the inconvenience we might have caused you. I will make sure that we do our utmost to use your valuable and constructive feedback in order to further improve our product and services in the future. We look forward having another opportunity to welcome you back at Hilton Dusseldorf. Kind regards Markus Rapatz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Was made welcome by all staff, even my requirement for gluten free food didn't cause any ripples. Breakfast wasn't included in my booking, and 20 Euros per day seemed expensive when a 3 course steak dinner cost the same in the old part of town. I'd be happy to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Markus Rapatz Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by farid elhefnawy from saudi arabia

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: staf
Cons: as mentioned above
Location: near the old city 10 minuetes
good hotel,friendly staf,some facility must be added as five star hotel ,as scale inside the room...etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Hilton Dusseldorf very soon. With kind regards Dagmar Muhle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: It was 5 star as promised.
Location: A 7 minute walk from train stop. Would have been nicer for us if there were shops, restaurants within walking distance but for that we had to take sh
We got this hotel as "mystery" hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony A from Nigeria

Great

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did enjoy the hotel considering that I checked out of the funny hotel I was to check into the hilton, what I didn't like was the fact that the hotel has wifi in the rooms but I had to pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Tony A, thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Dusseldorf. Please be advised that internet is free in all public areas of the hotel and to our best guests Hhonors Gold and Diamant members. I am sorry if you were not given this information on check in. We look forward to hopefully having another opportunity to welcoming you back and until then I remain with kind regards Dagmar Muhle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Toni from London

Good Location and helpful staffs

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will always return there
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Toni, thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and the service at Hilton Dusseldorf and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back very soon. With kind regards Dagmar Muhle General Manager