Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Air shuttle screw-up

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nine people cannot get on an 8-person hotel-airport shuttle! One of my two colleagues nearly missed our flight as he had been booked by the reception staff on a later shuttle than he had ordered when we all checked in. Fortunately, one kind person volunteered to take the next shuttle so we were on time for our flight.
1 out of 5
by Irv from South Florida

Failure to Comunicate

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: They pick us up from the airport and returned uo as promised
Cons: Almost everything
Location: N/A
The promised air conditioning was not functioning. Nor was the telephone working either. All of these promised functions were out for a least 5 days. The beds were to soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Lovely pool and outdoor seating area. Nice bar and restaurant too. Nice spacious rooms.
Cons: Air conditioning. I couldn't find an elevator. Looked like other guests couldn't find one either. If one exists, posted signs would be helpful.
Really nice hotel. I would stay there again. Beautiful grounds, nice pool, nice rooms. Has nice bar and restaurant. The air conditioning in the room wasn't very good. Did not cool the room down. Leaving the window open did more for me, than the air conditioner did. Low rating on comfort for the room being so warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 25, 2014
Location: Not much near hotel.
Works for early a.m. Airport departures. Comfortable, clean, modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The bed
the hotel seems not to be brand new but it is in good condition
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Drew from Los Angeles

Some Frustration But Kind Staff

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our flight arrived at around 10pm. When we arrived at the hotel we were starving, but the hotel bar/kitchen was closed and there was no available room service. There were no restaurants open nearby, so the desk attendant had to call us a cab to take us to the only available food source at that hour: McDonalds. We sat at the drive through window waiting for the food for an unbearable 20 minutes while the meter ran and then finally came back to the hotel. A frustrating evening. Positives: I was able to contact the hotel in advance via email for their airport shuttle schedule (very convenient.). Although the rollaway bed was not in the room for the third person, per my email request. Also, the pool is quite meager, to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Las Vegas, NV

Overnighted between flights

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shuttle bus to and from the airport was slow and unfriendly., The hotel staff were okay, but not particularly helpful. The worst part of the stay was the breakfast which was mediocre, but very expensive,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aesop33 from Michigan

Be prepared for extra costs

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff at check-in was very friendly. We had read the previous reviews and knew that the extras like wifi and food would be pricey. We were a little surprised to find that the restaurant only served a buffet and the buffet was very limited for the $20+ per person price. The breakfast option was even pricier at $25 per person so we skipped it. The wifi was $20 for the night so for two people for dinner and one night wifi access we paid more than we paid for the room. The room itself was a good deal though - clean, comfortable and a great price. We were staying a night before our morning flight out so the free shuttle to the airport worked it great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport...but not close enough

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It does have a free shuttle to and from the airport....if of course you make advance arrangements.
One would expect an "airport hotel" catering to travelers with luggage might actually have a lift! Not this Holiday Inn. I'm an IHG Platinum Elite and unlike other IHG locations there was no special treatment (oh, I did get a coupon for a free snack/drink), no upgrades, no room on the 1st floor or an offer to carry my luggage to my room on the 2nd floor. The room was equally disappointing. A queen size bed with a twin size blanket. A double shower curtain that seemed to porous not to allow water to get all over the bathroom floor. I wouldn't stay here unless you really had no other choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from not so good

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was good but in the middle of know where.