Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Clean, large rooms near airport

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everythinh
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Very near airport. Free shuttle. Can park you car reasonably if necssaru
We were able to check in early in morning, cach up on sleep missed dur to time difference. On site pub was delicious Great, accommodating staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Titusville, FL

excellent airport hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The rooms
Cons: nothing really
Location: As indicated in the review, the location is ideal for a next-day departure from the airport, but not for much else.
An excellent choice if you are flying out the next morning. The hotel offers plenty of amenities, and - compared to US quality of Holiday Inns - far exceeds most of these in the USA. Only drawback is location, but only if you have no transportation of your own: nothing really to "walk to". Shuttle on time and only less than 10 minutes from Terminal: just be sure you book your ride early enough as the shuttle does fill up quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ulm

guter Ausgangspunkt

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Familien zimmer erhältlich , Shuttleservice
wir waren zum INtKo im Maritim dazu war es ein guterr ausgangspunkt Super shuttle service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. It was very nice that they spoke English.
Cons: Restore the old radio in the room. We love old radios.
Location: N/A
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We loved the room and the bathroom was excellent. The staff was very helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle, excellent hotel staff, good room price.
Cons: Sandwich/Snack shop for quick bite.
Location: Excellent location- close to the airport.
Hotel is situated close to the airpot. Hotel offers free shuttle service from and to the airport. I was pleased with friendly, professional and helpful staff. The only issue I had was the smell in the room, most probably it was not "no smoking" room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ludwigsburg

In die Jahre gekommen - aber man ist sehr bemüht!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Verkehrsgünstige Lage.
(Verkehrs)Günstiges Tagungs-/ Übernachtungshotel. Das Haus ist die Jahre gekommen, die technische Ausstattung (Klimaanlage / Radio / etc.) haben die (Teil)Renovierungen unbeschadet überstanden und arbeiten laut und vernehmlich wenn sie ihren Dienst verrichten. Kleiner Indoor-/Outdoor-Pool, mehr als Kinderplanschbecken geeignet.Die Zugangscodierung zu den Zimmern hatte bei mehreren Gästen einige Aussetzer. Sauberkeit und Ordnung sind ohne Tadel. Parken ist für Hotelgäste kostenfrei, kann unter Umständen nur etwas "längere Laufwege" bedeuten, da es nur zum Haupteingang hinein- und auch wieder hinaus geht. Das Frühstücksbuffet ansprechend, umfangreich und bietet ausreichend Auswahl. Die Bar ist ein beliebter und gemütlicher Treffpunkt für Reisende. Der Service ist auf zack und bei "Reklamationen" wird umgehend im Sinne des Gastes reagiert. (Sehr) gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - je nachdem wo man bucht :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

What pillows?

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient for Dusseldorf airport with good shuttle bus service.
Cons: See above comment re pillows that never came.
Location: No comments as I have not been on a tour of the area.
Overall, fine. However, they make a feature of pillow choice (e.g. synthetic or down) to provide "... a great night's sleep." (their words). The pillows I ordered at 5pm had not arrived by 9pm and I could not re-order since I had to go to bed to get up at 4:45 am for a flight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Cold Night

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport, shuttle service, clean,air spacious rooms
Cons: Heating
Location: Close to the airport, nice green areas
Nice hotel, very nice people, good restaurants, clean rooms, comfortable beds, But the heating was broken and it was terribly cold in the part of the hotel our room was located. Not comfortable to stay in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
All the basics plus a few extras (free wi-fi and easy document printing from your room). Clean and comfortable. Unremarkable food in the restaurant. Basic breakfast. Free shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Der Morgenkaffee um 5 Uhr!
Cons: Bessere Matrazen!!!
Location: Nichts
Da gibt es nichts zu erzählen - gut ist die Nähe zum Flughafen und das Shuttel dorthin.