Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes u zweckmässiges Hotel mit Pool

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundlich entspannte Atmosphäre
Cons: Verbrauchsspuren und Abnutzungsspuren beseitigen
Sehr nette und freundliche Angestellte. sehr entpanne Atmosphäre optimasl zb für Mesebesucher
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
I choose this hotel because of the shuttle, AND We werent able to use it!, the hotel never answer the several phone calls we made. Then when we arrived by taxi, we asked for the morning shuttle, and the 6:40 and 7 am where full!, so either we go 40 minutes before to the airport or take a taxi. Another problem Was the wifi. You can only connect 2 devices. We where 4, so 2 people werent able to connect. The Room Was old and not very clean. I wouldnt return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons:
We just stopped by long enough to sleep prior to an early morning flight. Enjoyed just about everything. However, thought the restaurnat menu could have had a couple more simple dishes at better prices. We ordered the Mixed grill and found it OK, but not great. However next time will stick to the cutlet or something like that. Everything else was quite fine and we plan to go again. Great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flughafentranser vergessen, kein Guten Morgen, ...

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: -
Cons: Siehe oben.
Location: In der Nähe gibt es quasi nichts. Wenn man nicht mit dem Auto da ist, muss man entsprechend im teuren und mittelmäßigen Restaurant des Hauses speisen.
Unser telefonisch reservierter Transfer zum Flughafen wurde vergessen, kein einziger Mitarbeiter hielt es für nötig zu grüßen, Restaurant maßlos überteuert und Bedienung unfreundlich. Das Hotel liegt ansonsten günstig in der Nähe zum Flughafen und wenn man einen Transfer reserviert bekommen hat, klappt auch das einwandfrei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nrw

Perfekt zum Übernachten vor einem frühen Flug

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Das Hotel ist perfekt zum Übernachten vor einer Flugreise. Wir hatten ein Familienzimmer mit zwei Doppelbetten. Das Zimmer war sauber und großzügig. Besonders der Suttleservice zum Flughafen ist praktisch, da man sein Auto für 9 Euro / Nacht am Hotel stehen lassen kann. Zum Frühstück kann ich nichts sagen, da wir um halb 5 zum Flughafen gefahren sind. Allerdings gab es ein kleines Early-Bird-Frühstück mit Obst, Croissants, Tee, Kaffee, Wasser, Saft etc. Wir können das Holiday Inn auf alle Fälle weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Airport convenience

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Great staff descent if expensive restaurant clean efficient airport shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westerstede, Niedersachsen

Alles vollkommen in ordnung

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Wir haben das Hotel gebucht weil wir in der Nähe auf einem Konzert waren. Es war völlig okay in dem Hotel und wir würden es wieder buchen. zur Verpflegung kann ich nichts sagen, haben wir nicht gebucht/genutzt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delft

Prima hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: alles
Cons: niets
Location: Vlakbij centrum Düsse;dorf, als je met de auto bent.
Prima hotel. Goede en met slagboom afgesloten parkeerplaats. Prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Prachtige kamer met heerlijke bedden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford england

HANDY FOR DUESSELDORF AIRPORT

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT ANYTHING.
Cons: POSSIBLY CHEAPER CAR PARKING 9 EURO PER DAY IS QUITE HIGH AS NOT IN THE CITY.
Location: IN MY OPINION WITHOUT YOUR CAR YOU COULD STRUGGLE,PLENTY OF PLACES TO VISITIN THE AREA WITH A CAR.
AN EXCELLENT HOTEL IF YOU ARE FLYING FROM DUESSELDORF AIRPORT AS THEY WILL TRANSFER YOU TO THE AIRPORT.IF YOU ARE STAYING A COUPLE OF DAYS OR MORE IT IS BETTER TO HAVE A CAR TO GET AROUND.BREAKFAST EXCELLENT,STAFF VERY QUICK TO REMOVE YOUR PLATE OR CUP IF YOU BLINK.ALL IN ALL PERFECT FOR ME AS I HAD MY CAR WITH ME AND I KNOW THE AREA REASONABLY WELL AS I LIVED IN DUESSELDORF IN THE SEVENTIES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very convenient for airport

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for the business traveller
Cons: The hotel needs modernising
This hotel is very convenient if you want to stay close to the airport. There is complimentary shuttle that picks you up from the airport and also drops you back. This makes travelling much easier. The hotel is very reasonable with big rooms but a little dated at times. The staff are pleasant but not outstanding. A good quality hotel