Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport...but not close enough

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It does have a free shuttle to and from the airport....if of course you make advance arrangements.
One would expect an "airport hotel" catering to travelers with luggage might actually have a lift! Not this Holiday Inn. I'm an IHG Platinum Elite and unlike other IHG locations there was no special treatment (oh, I did get a coupon for a free snack/drink), no upgrades, no room on the 1st floor or an offer to carry my luggage to my room on the 2nd floor. The room was equally disappointing. A queen size bed with a twin size blanket. A double shower curtain that seemed to porous not to allow water to get all over the bathroom floor. I wouldn't stay here unless you really had no other choice.
3 out of 5
by bayaraa+tsolmon from Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

hotel close to the Airport

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: at least 1 hour free wi-fi might be offered
Location: it's close to Dusseldorf Airport
nothing special, it's like a simple BB hotel. There is no more trace of the famous Holiday Inn chain of 90's...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by piotr from pl

good early check in

Posted Feb 26, 2014
good free transfer from and to airport. No problem with something
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Gregor from Dusseldorf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Montreal, Qc, Canada

Good rate for an airport hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: good price, not too far from the airport by shuttle bus (about 7 minutes). Very quiet area.
Cons: Non-smoking room has the smoke smell. It is unbearable. Need to put some air freshener or even better NO SMOKING in the hotel at all.
Location: Quiet are. Nothing to do. There is a small market area about 10 minutes.
Normally I stay at the Maritime Hotel at the airport. But this time, I got a special for C$65 through Expedia at the Holiday Inn Airport so I took the offer. It is not really at the airport but the Free shuttle only takes 7 minutes to get there. Hotel is nice and overall is good for the price. The only complaint that I have is the smell in the room. Even it is a non-smoking room on the 2nd floor, the smell of smoke is unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ivan from Russia

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel. All was super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: staff was extremely helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Close to the airport with shuttle service
Cons: The price was to high!!!!
Location: Only the airport, which was a 10 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from cambridgeshire, UK

handy for the airport

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Good location and facilities. Absolutely spotlessly clean (don't expect any less in Germany!)
Cons: Pool could be warmer (though not cleaner!)
Location: Mosaic Shopping Centre (10 minutes walk) had a couple of local bars, one of which did excellent food.
...though we had to endure a temper tantrum from the taxi driver there, who had perhaps been hoping for a longer fare. Free shuttle bus available to take us back Restaurant and bar very good and surprisingly reasonably priced, given the relative isolation of the hotel. Difficult to get information about local facilities and transport connections but, once we had sussed those out for ourselves, they were very good.