Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Irv from South Florida

Failure to Comunicate

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: They pick us up from the airport and returned uo as promised
Cons: Almost everything
Location: N/A
The promised air conditioning was not functioning. Nor was the telephone working either. All of these promised functions were out for a least 5 days. The beds were to soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Lovely pool and outdoor seating area. Nice bar and restaurant too. Nice spacious rooms.
Cons: Air conditioning. I couldn't find an elevator. Looked like other guests couldn't find one either. If one exists, posted signs would be helpful.
Really nice hotel. I would stay there again. Beautiful grounds, nice pool, nice rooms. Has nice bar and restaurant. The air conditioning in the room wasn't very good. Did not cool the room down. Leaving the window open did more for me, than the air conditioner did. Low rating on comfort for the room being so warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 25, 2014
Location: Not much near hotel.
Works for early a.m. Airport departures. Comfortable, clean, modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The bed
the hotel seems not to be brand new but it is in good condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport...but not close enough

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It does have a free shuttle to and from the airport....if of course you make advance arrangements.
One would expect an "airport hotel" catering to travelers with luggage might actually have a lift! Not this Holiday Inn. I'm an IHG Platinum Elite and unlike other IHG locations there was no special treatment (oh, I did get a coupon for a free snack/drink), no upgrades, no room on the 1st floor or an offer to carry my luggage to my room on the 2nd floor. The room was equally disappointing. A queen size bed with a twin size blanket. A double shower curtain that seemed to porous not to allow water to get all over the bathroom floor. I wouldn't stay here unless you really had no other choice.
3 out of 5
by bayaraa+tsolmon from Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

hotel close to the Airport

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: at least 1 hour free wi-fi might be offered
Location: it's close to Dusseldorf Airport
nothing special, it's like a simple BB hotel. There is no more trace of the famous Holiday Inn chain of 90's...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by piotr from pl

good early check in

Posted Feb 26, 2014
good free transfer from and to airport. No problem with something
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wayne e from holmfirth UK

very average airport hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
tried to charge us extra for everything - car park, wifi (which even then didnt work). service wasnt great, poor girl in the bar was overrun by customers and got no help. food average. environment average. rooms average. wont be using it again - better hotels close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Gregor from Dusseldorf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com