Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, ON, Canada

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything ran smoothly.
Location: We were only there overnight, although we were in Dusseldorf a couple of days earlier. Lots to see there. The Rhine is lovely.
We were there only briefly, but the experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good Value

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Provide adequate number of towels and a large enough blanket for two people to share in the room. Also, the wifi was not free and should be.
Location: The old town is really only accessable using a taxi, public transportation near the hotel is lacking.
This hotel is somewhat convenient to the airport. We never did find the location of their shuttle at the airport, I think you were supposed to book it ahead of time but that wasn't clear on expedia. Instead we had to take a 15 euro taxi to the hotel (it's about 8 minutes away). Once there, we were only provided one towel even though we booked the room for two people. We also were provided a blanket on the bed that wasn't even as big as the bed itself. I've never seen that before... All in all, I think I would choose another hotel next time I'm in Dusseldorf. It's not close enough to the airport, or the old town area, unless I had a rental car. I regret not staying at one of the hotels attached to the airport which cost more but would have saved us money on the taxi rides.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Air shuttle screw-up

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nine people cannot get on an 8-person hotel-airport shuttle! One of my two colleagues nearly missed our flight as he had been booked by the reception staff on a later shuttle than he had ordered when we all checked in. Fortunately, one kind person volunteered to take the next shuttle so we were on time for our flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shanna from Sicily

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and the convenient shuttle service. The hotel staff was also very nice and helpful, my only complaint is the internet service fee and the room had kind of a musty smell. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila from Chicago

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for an overnight stay as we had a flight to catch early in the morning. the shuttle service provided by the hotel is very helpful. Our room was spacious and extremely clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convent for overnight stay. The bar stays open late for drinks and food and the bartender was awesome. They wifi was very flakey and we could not get the AC to work in our room. Thank goodness it was a cool night so could get done relief by opening the windiw.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KL from UK

Great friendly service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service.
1 out of 5
by Irv from South Florida

Failure to Comunicate

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: They pick us up from the airport and returned uo as promised
Cons: Almost everything
Location: N/A
The promised air conditioning was not functioning. Nor was the telephone working either. All of these promised functions were out for a least 5 days. The beds were to soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Lovely pool and outdoor seating area. Nice bar and restaurant too. Nice spacious rooms.
Cons: Air conditioning. I couldn't find an elevator. Looked like other guests couldn't find one either. If one exists, posted signs would be helpful.
Really nice hotel. I would stay there again. Beautiful grounds, nice pool, nice rooms. Has nice bar and restaurant. The air conditioning in the room wasn't very good. Did not cool the room down. Leaving the window open did more for me, than the air conditioner did. Low rating on comfort for the room being so warm.