Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ED from LA

Nicest hotel surprise after 5 months in Europe!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the train station and value: large room for the money and well appointed. Also very friendly staff, who clearly take pride in it!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Dusseldorf Hbf is a 5 minute walk away and the central part of the city.
I needed a hotel close to the Dusseldorf Hbf. This hotel was a few minutes walk away. At first I wondered what I had gotten myself into as I had to "buzzed in" off the street along a worn down block. But once inside the reception area and then my room, what a surprise! Very large room with sitting area. I could have entertained if I had been so inclined. Didn't take advantage of the lovely breakfast I saw in the morning but would advise enjoying it if you have time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Misspaso from Sweden

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will definitively stay again, great friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MR from Amsterdam

Easy stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
No frills place to stay with great staff even if I was down graded. Great beds and pillows also. Can't go wrong with the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by World Traveller from Houston, TX

Close to Hauptbanhof

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great rate through hotels.com, very friendly receptionist, good advice of what to see in Dusseldorf. Within short walking distance from Dusseldorf Hauptbanhof. Would stay again. Room small but with character on 4th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dusseldorf stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
arrived at 1, were told check in wasn't until 4. 5 minute walk to the train station , 10 minute walk to city centre. If you are after a basic hotel at a good rate then this hotel does the job. Had ordered a twin room but got a twin which also had a separate single room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nuno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Brian from USA

Really want to like it more than I did...

Posted Jul 7, 2013
I'll start off by saying maybe I'm being a bit unfair. I only stayed at the hotel one night, didn't have a chance to check out any amenities, and I pretty much only slept there... But based on rave reviews I was a little disappointed. I also want to make clear that all the staff I encountered were GREAT! Super friendly and helpful, zero complaints there. But location-wise, it was a little too far from the train station to be super convenient (though honestly having seen the area, not sure much of anything closer exists, and it was absolutely walkable), and too far from the Altstadt to be charming. My (Single) room was pretty small, and that's fine, but the bed, when I got in it, was totally lopsided. I lifted up the mattress and saw that a few of the slats had fallen (an easy thing for a Housekeeper to miss - looks normal until you lie on it). Due to the design of the bed, though, I was only able to get one back in place, which made for a slightly awkward night's sleep. Also I woke up in the early morning and it was SWELTERING. No A/C.. The windows did open, but they were so big as to make it awkward to leave open - made the curtain pointless. The friendliness of the staff makes me want to rate higher, and I totally acknowledge that I was on a super quick trip that meant I couldn't ask to have any of my issues addressed. But for me personally, it wasn't the best experience. If I come to Düsseldorf again, I'll likely spring for something in the Altstadt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad from Ottawa

Good deal for price

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice modern room and friendly staff. A 5 min walk to the main train station, but a bit of a long walk to the old city. Room was clean and trendy, but as is usual in Europe, no a/c. Likely not usually a problem but there was a heat wave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eleni from Boston

Convenient and affordable

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was conveniently located right near the train station and was a 15 minute walk to all the downtown area happenings. The price and proximity to the train station were truly the two most important things for me and they were both met. The room was extremely clean and the hotel staff were very helpful with directions and calling us a cab when we left.