Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Sheffield

Family trip.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
We used this hotel to meet our son who is spending a year in Germany as part of his university degree.The hotel and staff were welcoming and friendly.Breakfast was very good and they also provided us with free tram and bus tickets for our stay.All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TAKURO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr ruhig und doch zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Es gab einfach nichts, was störend wirkte. Kleine Wünsche, z.B. das Frühstück auf dem Zimmer einzunehmen, wurden hilfsbereit erfüllt.
Location: Liegt zentral und doch ruhig. Zentrum mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut erreichbar, mit dem PKW in ca. 15 Minuten.
Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal, guter Service, Zimmer hatte sogar einen Balkon mit Blick in den schön angelegten Garten mit Außenswimmingpool. Mit dem PKW ca. 15 Minuten zum Zentrum, ca. 20 Minuten zur Messe. Ein insgesamt sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lloyd from utah

Quite neighborhood hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, and rooms are excellant
Cons: Nothing
We arrived early, the owner made immediate accommodation for us in a room that more than met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
We loved staying at Haus Am Zoo. It was very relaxing and friendly. It was away from the busy city but very accessible by tram. The hotel gave us a free pass for all of the various forms of transportation so we had fun exploring the trams and metros. Breakfast was out of this world. They have a lovely restaurant with view of an outstanding backyard, pool and spa (although we didn't use them). Next time I would ask for a room facing the back but the front room was very pleasant also. If someone has children, there is a delightful new park at the end of the block that was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Hotel Haus am Zoo, Dusseldorf - ideal for families

Posted Nov 1, 2010 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was one of the few in Dusseldorf to offer a family room suitable for 2 adults and 2 children. We booked an apartment at the hotel, which was housed in a building a few doors down from the main hotel building. It was a garden apartment with a small terrace and opening onto the hotel garden. The apartment was very well equipped, with a small kitchen (including a fridge, oven and electric hob, and coffee maker), a good sized bathroom with a bath and separate shower, and a large lounge / bedroom with sofa and armchair, a king-size bed and another double bed. The room was part divided with a wardrobe, allowing the children to sleep and us to sit up and talk / watch tv with the lights on! The hotel breakfast was very good, a typical German breakfast with lots of choice. The main hotel building was nice, the staff extremely helpful and the garden lovely. All the rooms were very clean throughout our stay. The hotel is very close to a tram stop and S-Bahn station with good connections for the main station and the Altstadt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very neat and comfortable hotel, will recommend to everybody

Posted Oct 20, 2010
Excellent condition, clean and cozy looking. Quiet neighborhood and streets, neat hotel backyard where in the summer one can have nice time relaxing and even use an outdoor pool. The hotel service was excellent, the breakfast nutritious and the staff friendly. The price for the room in October was reasonable and the location of the hotel convinient. Drawbacks: I did not see an air conditioning in the room, but could be possible central. No Wi-Fi although one could use an wired internet in the lobby for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Beste Lage!

Posted Dec 4, 2008
In der Nähe des alten Eisstadions gelegen. Super Verbindungen überall hin, seis zur Messe, Mehrzweckhallen oder sonstigen Veranstaltungen in Düsseldorf und Umgebung. Sehr leicht von der Autobahn zu erreichen und doch in einer Seitenstrasse gelegen, so das man keinen Lärm hat. Sehr ansprechender Park auf der Rückseite. Das Personal ist absolut zuvorkommend und unheimlich nett! Mit der Strassenbahn oder dem Taxi ist die Königs-Allee sehr leicht zu erreichen. Besonderes Gimmik: Das Hotel verfügt über Smarts die man sich zur Stadtausfahrt leihen kann. Die Hoteleigene Tiefgarage ist nützlich und vor der Tür sind auch immer genug Parkplätze vorhanden. Wir waren rundum zufrieden mit Service und Gastfreundlichkeit. Das einzige was etwas stört ist die Gemütlichkeit, die Zimmer sind nicht groß und das Doppelbett hat ne Gesamtbreite von 1,20m (pro Matratze 60cm)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin, D

Gerne wieder

Posted May 26, 2008
sehr guter Service; reichhaltiges Frühstück