Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Karlsruhe

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer- Bett
Location: Wir waren auf der Messe
Wir waren nur zum Schlafen da.SEhr schönes Ambiente. Sehr gute Boxspringbetten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't find any fault with Indigo

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, gym.
Cons: Jacuzzi in spa.
Location: Old Town is a 10 minute walk. There are a few quieter bars and restaurants near hotel. The hotel is very close to ERGO Insurance - 5 minute walk.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is good quality. The hotel is clean well kept. It was walking distance from where I needed to be and a short 10 minute walk to Old Town. They have a nice gym and spa. Warning for non Europeans though that aren't aware that the spas are clothing optional in Germany. The spa could use a Jacuzzi though to complete it if I was going to find any slight faults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Katja Schnabel, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Best regards Kajta Schnabel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel in mitten von Düsseld.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Das komfortable Zimmer.
Location: Die Altstadt ist bequem zu erreichen.
Es war ein sehr bequemer Aufenthalt. Der Service war sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to downtown, easy drive to airport.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nice space.
Cons: Breakfast could be more wonderful with more gluten-free options. Spa could have had longer hours.
Location: Nice short walk to river.
Great! Staff was really nice. We walked from hotel to downtown for museums and Christmas Market!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Katja Schnabel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for this great review! Hope to see you soon :-) Katja Schnabel & Team General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peterfrom Cambridge

Top hotel for a New Year stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for New Year with friends - fantastic service with especially friendly staff. Hotel decor is unusual, giving the hotel a unique feel. About a 15min walk from Altstadt which was ideally placed for the the New Year celebrations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Katja Schnabel, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, happy new year! It´s great that you enjoyed the new years eve at our hotel! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Best regards Katja Schnabel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ceesfrom IJmuiden

Uitstekend

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima. We hebben genoten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Katja Schnabel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Hopefully we can welcome you back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gezellig hotel met moderne kamers

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
modern en gezellig hotel, vriendelijk personeel, mooi ingerichte kamers, uitgebreid ontbijt,... zeer tevreden over het hotel. Ook goed te combineren met de kerstmarkten. na 15 min wandelen ben je al bij de kerstmarkt en de weg ernaar toe is vrij eenvoudig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Dudley West Midlands

Family xmas break

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel staff couldn't do enough to help, all new and super clean inside hotel rooms and all other areas, surrounding area nice with some good place's to eat and drink, just a, sort tram ride into center or a 10 minute brisk walk, would certainly go back to hotel Indigo any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Katja Schnabel, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you for five stars and your great comments regarding our staff! We hope you had good holidays and wish you all the best! Best regards Katja Schnabel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top-Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Die Zimmer
Vom Ambiente des Hotels begeistert!!! Leider haben wir nur eine Nacht hier verbracht und konnten den Wellnesbereich nicht testen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Katja Schnabel, Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, herzlichen Dank für Ihre tollen Worte! Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wiederzusehen :-) Ihre Katja Schnabel General Manager