Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Australia

Excellent location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Get rid of the internet charges or add them to the room rate so that customers know what their bill for the stay is really going to be.
Location: The old town district was a great place to take in local culture with so many bars and restaurants. The local shopping also is extensive.
Great location and a big Hotel with lots of facilities. Easy walk to the old town and river and most attractions. The killer is the internet connection charges at 25 euros a day for one device and another 15 euros for a second device. In the modern world where any business person needs to connect and ipad and a phone the extra 40 euros a day on the room bill means that there are other hotels worth considering. Other add on s like the mini bar and meals were also expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Karin, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, thanks for your overall nice comment on our hotel. So sorry to hear you feel our internet charge is a "killer", but still we orient ourselves to the average prices on the local market. Anyway I understand your anger and will - due to a general tendency of guests in that case - reconsider these charges together with my team. Anyway I hope to welcome you again in the near future! Best regards Ken Dittrich (General Director)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nikko Business Trip

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Ambience, oriental feel.
Cons: Lift operation was a bit confusing, sometimes the card was required, sometimes not.
Location: It's a short walk from the old town in an area dominated by the Japanese Cultural Centre.
Everything went well, a clean, comfortable and well layed out hotel with a nice feel to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Karin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your great rating! So good to hear you felt comfortable and relaxed in our hotel. I hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards Ken Dittrich (General Director)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Indianapolis

Hotel was acceptable

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Is in need of updating.
Hotel was generally clean and acceptable. Nothing acceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Karin, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, thanks for your kind rating. I hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards Ken Dittrich (General Director)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blacktiger

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Nice hotel,good location,but not good staff.Hotel has a good faciloties and good contition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Karin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your opinion on Expedia. I hope to welcome you again in the near future - then hopefully with staff that meets your and my expectation of a good service quality. With kind regards Ken Dittrich (General Director)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EK from Chicago, IL

Could be better

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised they charged for swimming pool/gym for 7.5 euro each visit. They also charged wireless service based on time usage (not cheap) and you can only connect a single device. If you'd like to connect your iPad/mobile/computer, it gets expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by GG from London, UK

Clash of cultures or too high expectations?

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, the service offered by staff and the room size was very good. The reason I hesitate to rate '5's is due to the following: for the price paid, I expected a bit more attention to details. The tissue box was almost empty in the restroom and there was a slight sewage odour in the bathroom. Also, my room was located across the hall from the service entrance. At first, I figured it's because I was paying a discounted amount, however, after seeing my bill, I should have asked for a different room. The hotel is located in Little Tokyo which is fine, but the walk from the Central Station to the room was a bit sketchy. finally, I would have like either a flat sheet for my bed, or a duvet slight bigger than the bed so it would hang over. I should mention I come from US/Latin American and am used to having a flat sheet and being fully covered in bed. Pros: room was big (but not sure of sizes in Germany vs. UK/Paris), staff was very helpful, and location was a block away from tube station and three blocks from Central Station.