Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TD from London

Convenient for station and airport

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast but should have prepared for the early airport start which I am sure they would have helped with!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V-Man from E.Yorks

Room was basic but clean

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Good choice at breakfast, staff helpful, room clean if a bit small. Toilet recently upgraded by the look if it. Shower good. Well placed for the central station and the old town, which is a must visit area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nige

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Aug 26, 2013
This was a good location at a reasonable price. Clean with good shower and comfortable beds. Bit of a walk to old town and centre but near station and trams. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very clean

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very clean rooms, pretty comfortable. Alittle bit to far from the center and the airport but the trolley station is down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room and clean hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was decent. No complaints. Easy access from the train station. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Harrogate UK

My 1st choice in Dusseldorf

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in Residenz hotel several times as very nice hotel & very convenient for railway station. 10 min walk or 2 mins on Tram. Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful value

Posted Mar 31, 2013
No chance for early check in. No flexibility for international travelers. Room was incredibly small. Horrible value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

Superb Value for city centre hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the main station. Staff friendly, my room was small but I don't have a problem with that as I was using it to sleep in. The bed was comfy, everything worked, the breakfast was more than adequate. For the money paid for the room I don't think I have ever had better value.