Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by L.Rogers from London

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to old town. Approx 15/20 mins walk
Cons: Cleaner, updated, more helpful staff
Location: Quite near old town, otherwise not a great area.
We booked this hotel because it stated on their internet it had an indoor pool, however, once there we were advised the pool had been closed down. The hotel is disappointing, tired, old worn brown carpets and as we were staying at the front of the hotel we had to endure the constant noise of a tram from approx 6am until midnight which runs right outside. Across the road and all around there was big building/construction work going on. Although you can walk into the old town from the hotel, approx 15/20 mins, that would be the only advantage. We were offered tea and coffee as we mentioned to reception we were going to a cafe a few doors away for a tea and then charged 5 euro for tea and 3.50 euro for coffee when checking out. We did complain and were given a reduction! Light in bathroom broken, mattress dirty with damp spots. Although a cheap hotel, we would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Charlotte, NC

Close to trains and trams

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carpeting dirty, no safe, no mini-bar.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Tiny room, but the price was right.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: It was cheap. I was travelling alone and did not need a lot of space or amenities. The breakfast the next morning was included and quite good.
Cons: Upgrade the night staff at the front desk.
Location: There was a lot of construction going on in the street out front of the hotel. A good sign.
I arrived around 8PM - after dark. The street in front of the hotel was quite dark and I think this would be uncomfortable for most people. Although I had prepaid for the room through Expedia the night clerk insisted that Expedia only placed a "hold" on the room and that I must pay him. I showed him my confirmation on my iPhone which clearly says "collected by Expedia" but he would not give my the room until I paid again. He even had the hotels printed copy of the transaction in front of him. Quite frankly, the guy was not very bright. I was tired and not in the mood to find another hotel so I paid him again with a credit card. The next morning the young lady at the front desk shook her head and rolled her eyes when I told her what he had done. She did not seem surprised by his behavior so in my opinion he should not be working the front desk. She credited back my money and apologized profusely. She is the only reason I am not rating the staff "terrible". He was not angry or rude with me but rather seemed confused and he would not relent on his position.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SANDEEP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, most awesome beds

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and great. The beds although twin size were very comfortable. Carpet was very tired and dated. Elevator a little scary but price was good and for the basics it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Flynnc from Liverpool, UK

VERY COMFORTABLE ROOM

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first time in Dusseldorf, hotel was well situated for tram links into the city centre and was not too far from the main line station so it proved an ideal location for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tourism from London, UK

ok I will say

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Nice manager, nice staffs, but the rooms needs new carpets....Goodness the brown carpet are tired and it looks dirty. Good internet connection and walking distance to Am Wehrhaln train station. The cleaners don't knock they just open your room, even with the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on your door outside. Not a posh hotel, but good for a budget stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com