Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: none
Location: located in a refurbished quater of Duesseldorf. Easily accessible from train and from airport
very friendly reception; excellent amenities; appealing modern architecture; excellent conference fascilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
by eckhardt from new york

always great

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is amazing, the room comfort is excellent, and the housekeeping as for such a hotel as it should be, is spotless. However the breakfast is very expensive for what it is at the price charged and I feel far overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for your friendly review via Hotels.com. I am very glad that overall you enjoyed the hotel so much and especially point out our great Housekeeping Team. We surely want to comfort our guests in every possible way during their stay with us. Our rich hotel buffet breakfast is usually very well mentioned by our guests, especially our regular Sunday Brunch. Therefore please don´t hesitate during your future visits to inform our DOX Restaurant Team directly, if there is anything that you are missing. We will love to take care of your wishes. Once more, please let me thank you for your very positive feedback and we look forward to hosting you back hopefully very soon at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf. Sincerely, Axel Ziegler General Manager
3 out of 5
by Adee from London

No free wifi...Left a little to be desired...

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Cons: Offer Free wifi to guests. Offer complimentary mini-bar refreshments like soft drinks, juices as other top end hotels for this price do.
I had big hopes for this hotel. My husband is German and we always stay at the amazing Breidenbacher Hof or Steigenberger Park Hotel at the Kö in Dusseldorf for a week over the Christmas. This time we wanted to try something different. First impressions, very futuristic smart looking building. We booked a Standard King, which was a little cramped and small. Room Service was rather odd. Once we came back to find a dirty cleaning cloth left by the cleaners in the middle of our sink. On another occassion the maid left her own universal Access Card in the room, which is irresponsible as anyone can access any room with that. I hope it was the one and only time. I returned it to the concierge immediately much to his astonishment. However the worse part was no free wifi. In this day and age where you can get free wifi in Starbucks etc you atleast expect a 5 star Hotel to provide its guests with free wifi. Both Breidenbacher and Steigenberger had free wifi for the same quality of room, larger rooms and beds, better quality TV, better facilities, complimentry mini bar refreshments (not alcohol). When I mentioned the wifi issue to front desk staff they said well 'Breidenbacher can afford it as they charge more'...Which is untrue as I have always booked for those hotels for the same rates as Hyatt through Expedia. They then added that they are doing something about it 'next year'. In other words this is an ongoing complaint from guests. Will stick with the amazing Breidenbacher Hof!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014
Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for your review and comments about your past stay. The honest opinion of our guests is very important to us, as it drives change and helps us working and improving our Service constantly. At Hyatt we are listening and I am very glad to inform you that Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf is now offering free WIFI for our hotel guests. I truly hope that during your next travel to beautiful Dusseldorf City you will give our hotel another try and enjoy this complimentary service as well while staying with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon as our guest we remain, With warmest regards from entire Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf Team, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful and the service was excellent. It was an easy walk to City Centre and a short train trip to the Fair Grounds. The breakfast buffet was delicious but quite pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Vernon from London

Great rooms, great service and amazing restaurant.

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little way out of town but perfectly located in a clean, safe and interesting district. A very warm welcome from the hotel awaits and this was replicated by all the staff. If you can get a resevation, then book a meal at DOX, food was great and the service clean and unhurried. If i went back to Dusseldorf, I would choose this hotel again and again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Bello

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and amenities were excellent though the breakfast buffet is a bit steep. Access to the fair grounds was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jim s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Los Angeles

Great location, great hotel and great service

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been any better...close to perfection. Hotel should have more options on breakfast other than fixed 30euro one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com