Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly and the rooms were in great shape. Very accommodating to Americans who speak very little German.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerry from Birmingham, UK

Very attractive rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The room looked very nice and you can have bright lighting if desired.
Cons: Maybe add one weight lifting equipment with some dumbells and soft matts for exercising on the floor
Location: I didn't have time to explore
I only stayed one night prior to catching a morning flight the next day. The room was very modern and, in my view, very appealing to the eye. You can have the room bright if you want, unlike many hotels where the lighting is very dim. The room has a flat screen TV with a few English speaking channels (maybe two), one Italian, one Spanish (I think) and Sky Sports 1 (you can watch Champions League if you are a fan - German commentary). There is no safe, but one of the drawers from the chest can be locked. It has a restaurant which serves very decent food; I would say, it is of decent quality. I didn't go the bar, so cannot comment. As I didn't have the chance to go to town, I cannot comment on how easy it is to get there from the hotel. What I can say is that it is located in a kind of a business park. It is likely that you will need some kind of transportation means to get to town. The hotel is located around 15min drive (average) from Dusseldorf airport. I paid EUR25.00 for a ride from the hotel at 8.45am. There is a gym with cardio machines (around 6, if I remember rightly) There is no weight equipments, which I was rather dissapointed with. There is a sauna or two. You will definitely not go wrong with this hotel, no nasty surprises!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by augusto from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

1 day for work

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Actually, I did stay only for 1 night during an work day. So, I did check in, and came back to sleep. The hotel is wonderful, the room si very confortable. Remember to have time for your breakfast. You dont want to miss it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Morgan from Canada

Would Recommend

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access to the tram which takes you right down to the central train station. Friendly staff. Beautiful room, minus a dirty razor blade in the sink when we arrived and dried urine on the seat. We didn't make issue of those..you win some, you lose some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Derby

Smart, modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good and modern facilities with helpful staff. Really nice BBQ the evening of my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Prof. from The Netherlands

Missing a safe in the room.

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Free minibar.
Cons: No safe and iron in the room.
Location: Good location, easy to access.
Nice Hotel, But only missing a safe and iron board and iron in the room. The hotel is easy to access by the tram . The bathroom is all glass so if you're with somebody else it can be difficult for privacy.