Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good business hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Open sky lobby is not everyones taste, but it is spectacular
Location: Good location for both business and leisure, we were there on business
From our greeting at reception to our departure every member of staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham,UK

Fantastic hotel in a central location.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel even has all English TV- which is great when you are working and looking to relax.
Location: You can walk to any restaurants/bars/shops in central Dusseldorf. Great location.
All aspects of the hotel are superior. The location is central and on the Rhine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Nice upmarket hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms nice and big, underground parking (although expensive) is handy. Very fast elevators and a kettle in the room (i'm british - this is important)
Cons: The access to the Gym is a little convoluted but I doubt there is much that can be done here.
Location: Great location, and access to the shops. Also not far to get to the old town, and close to the main roads in and out of town.
We stayed for 4 days in the run up to christmas, and found the hotel to be excellently located and very comfortable. There are a few places to eat/drink as well as access to the Gym next door. We stayed in a room over looking the tram lines which was annoying first thing in the morning, but the hotel switched us to another room without any problem. In general everything was fine, but it is an expensive hotel so everything is quite pricey. When we arrived at the hotel we were asked if we wanted to upgrade the room (at an additional cost) and were also informed of the special restaurant which is available at a daily cost too. In my opinion this started the stay off on a bad footing, as I instantly got the impression I was being upsold which you don't really want when you are a) staying in an expensive room anyway and b) at the start of a holiday. This is really the only major bad point of the trip, the hotel and staff were excellent and I can't really fault the hotel facilities. We did look at the gym, but it wasn't great - certainly didn't feel spa-like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great hotel, excellent location, friendly staff, expensive breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Erstklassig!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Tolles geräumiges Zimmer. Sehr sauber und modern. Sehr guter Service. Waren das erste Mal hier und sind sehr begeistert vom Ambiente und der Lage. Sehr zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Top!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Moderne archtetuur.
Cons: Bijkomende kosten zoals o.a. WIFi niet meer van deze tijd.
Location: geen verder toelichting nodig super locatie.
Gastvrijheid en service personeel is echt heel goed maar dat mag je ook van zo"n hotel wel verwachten. Ligging super direct bij de mooie winkels en warenhuizen.Kamers schoon en mooi ingericht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ringwood, UK

Excellent, classy hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Room was superb though unfortunately we found it quite noisy at night; doors slamming on neibouring outing rooms and pipes banging as if someone was hitting them with a spanner. Staff were very good. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Luxury city centre hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Perfect hotel for checking out the city or just passing through. Close to the main station and not too far from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guayaquil

Great experience

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything but the RS
Cons: Unfortunately I had to rate it with 4 stars because a Hotel this good CANNOT have such a bad room service.
Location: Better impossible
The hotel has great facilities, restaurant, bar, gym... The hotel staff was great The room is perfect!!! The bed, the bathroom (shower and tub), the tv with dozens of channels in all lenguages. Thw room service is the only bad thing. Do not order RS, it is slow, expensive, and really bad, try a curry wurst or any other street snack prior to getting to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Visiting the Chistmas Markets

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: On the main shopping street, close to the train station. Walking distance to the Rhein and the Chistmas Markets. Very friendly staff. 5/5.
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping and site seeing.
Our 1st visit to Germany to see the Chistmas markets. Everywhere was clean, tidy and in good order; all of the people very friendly and polite. Travelling was very easy, even for non-German speakers. I'd recommend a visit.