Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: Alstradt, the old part of the town, is only a few minutes walk away as is the promenade of the rivert
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful; Vanessa on the front desk is a great asset to the company. Attention to detail is lacking; the sink in the room wouldn't fill and the plug wasn't repaired after this was reported, the half empty drinking water bottle wasn't replaced and having two single duvets on a king bed is not what I would expect. The hotels position is great for getting about in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by XDD from Singapore

Fabulous base in Dusseldorf

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Intercontinental @ Dusseldorf is the perfect base if you are in the city. Lovely hotel as you would expect of a 5-star facility. Lobby is nice and grand. Restaurants offer good selection. And there is a pretty cool bar for drinks. The room we had was wonderful. Big in space and very luxurious. Had almost everything I wanted. The room was very quiet with sound-proof door and double-glazed windows. But no ipod player. Another peeve was the mini fridge, which operates on a sensor basis that charges you if you moved/take anything. There is no space for us to put in anything else, such as snacks (choco truffles from Belgium). You can't beat the location of the hotel. Right in the heart of the action, in Konigsallee. Shopping was great. And you can always walk back to the hotel for a rest if shopping gets too much. Would love to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect city centre location

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: The bathroom was really great....both the deep bath and overhead rain shower!
We booked this hotel as it seemed pretty close to the Christmas markets. We were also presently surprised with the number of shops in the area...lots and lots of high end shops too. Gucci, Prada, Tiffany etc. The facilities at the hotel were also excellent. Rooms had everything you needed and the bathrooms were very luxurious. Staff were always helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iain & Diane from Maidstone

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel in a fantastic location to explore Dusseldorf. Hotel is stunning and restaurants / bar's very good. Only drawback was arriving at 4-15pm and being told room not available but this was eventually resolved. Well worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Cons: Room service breakfast was very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Hamilton On Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Location: In the center of the shopping district. Close to the old city and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by twibs from manchester

excellent location

Posted Nov 3, 2013
great location, close to all attractions shops and bars. staff very helpful for local information would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Poni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from New York

Modern luxury in perfect location

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are gorgeous and perfectly modern. Located right off one of the most stylish streets in Germany and not far from the bier gardens of the old town. The service was excellent too-- they gladly printed copies of business documents for me.