Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, expensive parking, no internet include

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: free internet, free parking or at least reduced parking fee for guests
Location: close to the airport
The hotel was good. Close to the airport, clean and comfortable. I found parking expensive at 17 euro for overnight parking (22h to 8h). A discount for hotel guests would be nice. Also an additional fee for internet is in my opinion out of date. In this day and age, internet has become a basic amenity for a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in close proximity to airport

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Great location with close proximity to airport. Easy check-in and check-out. Staff friendly and accommodating.Facility is modern and clean.
Cons: Breakfast for 20 Euro a person plus 10 Euro WiFi charges per day are overpriced.
Great hotel for our one night before flight to the US the next day. Easy check-in, great staff! Our room faced busy street, which made getting a good night's rest difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Staff spoke excellent english. Staff gave good directions to city sites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel for stopover at Dusseldorf airport

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: the food was ok and the bed was comfortable the staff..meh.
Cons: be nicer at reception.
I had stopped over trying to get a flight to London, the particular reception staff was very rude, when I asked about the shuttle explaining my situation (that I had checked in and baggage was already there) she said "your choice" that's it, and didn't give me any info about taxi. Luckily in the morning a nicer member called a taxi for me. I also explained I didn't have a credit card as everything stolen in Lisbon and she again was very rude saying I must pay for everything I ate - as if I would not! I am a Doctor not a thief.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castaic, California

Convenient hotel near the airport and free shuttle

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Cons: More customer service training for the receptionists
Location: The hotel near two grocery stores that sell good food and good price. We bought bread, cheese, and ham for breakfast. The stores nearby also friendly
When I asked for the transportation and directions to our friend's town- the hotel receptionist that we talked to was not helping and had an attitude. She looked at us as if we bothered her, and then raised her voice, "Look for the directions in the internet!!!" . Then we looked for the information in the internet, but found nothing because it was in German and we were not familiar with the train-bus-nor tram systems in Germany at all. We asked the hotel manager for help, her name is Sandra. Sandra was kind enough to explain to us how to get to our friend's town. Then Sandra printed out the train schedule for us. When we went out to the tram station per Sandra's instruction, we also saw a bus station, so we asked another receptionist - Michelle, if there was an alternative for the trip to that town- and Michelle was very helpful to show us another means of transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Free suite upgrade

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Lovely hotel. Free upgrade to suite as we were on last day of honeymoon. But heating not working despite changing room twice, hence lower score. Night staff tried hard to sort it out but couldn't. Points for trying though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable & Convenient to Dusseldorf Airport

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: There very little to do within walking distance.
Lindner was just a short 15 min. walk from the airport (or a very short cab ride) and was very nice, new and comfortable. The rate was about half the price of the Maritim and Sheraton which are closer to the airport. The restaurant prices seemed a bit high so I went to the middle eastern/pizza place across the street. (6 Euros for a medium pizza) The bed was very comfortable and the room layout was well designed. BTW: There a great grocery store at the far end of the airport where you can get reasonably priced provisions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel is very nice and convenient for arrivals and departures from the Dusseldorf airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MC from Caribbean

Over night stay in Dusseldorf

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very conveniently located. If you miss the shuttle which ends at 10pm you will have to take a taxi for 9euros. No biggie, but the taxi drivers at the airport are not happy when you get into their cab and tell them the Linder Hotel as they are not making much money. They or this particular one, then drove like a maniac in his mercedes to get there, probably to get back quickly to the airport for a higher fare. The hotel was as I suspected, a stopover no frills place which naturally charges for internet. Beware they do not tell you on check-in that you have to reserve a spot on the shuttle back to the airport the next day. Also the shuttles leave bang on time, every 20 minutes without exception so don't be late. The room was adequate and comfortable enough, however, if you have any issues stepping up high to get into the tub -- beware, it's quite the hike up into the tub. Also there were no amenities, but I didn't expect much for what I paid. I would recommend the Sheraton which is right there at the airport --- it might be more money, but it would probably be better and certainly very convenient for your flight the next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Kansas

Free shuttle

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel just hours before arrival. Got to DUS too late to get shuttle which ends at 10 pm but Taxi to hotel cost just 10 Euro. Caught shuttle to airport for free next morning. Runs every 20 minutes or so. Wifi worked for me, though description said their was a surcharge. Only 3 TV stations in English and they were all news channels.